We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We had 11 people staying in the house and the whole week was issue after issue with broken chairs, door knobs that locked people in the bathroom, broken toilet, dryer not working, TV not working & many more. This is not the first place that we have stayed that had an issue with the housing, however, first place that didn't fix the problems while we were there.

The lake is beautiful, but no view of the lake from our house (we did know this when we booked, however, would not do that again). They did supply a golf cart that was very helpful in getting the gear back and forth since you could not see your dock from the house.

Many things to do in the Hayward area, but everything was a 20 - 30 minute drive away. Felt like we spent a lot of time on the road just so we could get a gallon of milk cheaper than the $4.99 at a close by gas station.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank mkb8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a cocktail on a trip around the Flowage. Very interesting bar area. Lots of wood, taxidermy, and antique hunting and fishing tools. However, unless you were there to fish or talk fishing, there was no conversation from the bartender at all. Interesting to see, but not worth it unless you can discuss angling.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eisme77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskosResort, Owner at Sisko's Pine Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks for stopping at our lodge for a drink. We are actually a little happy about your review that there was a lot of talk about fishing. There is a large lake in Minnesota to rename nameless where taking of walleyed is not allowed at all and the fish have virtually disappeared. We are thankful that the Flowage still has tons of fish of all kinds. Happy to hear about what fish were caught and where instead of no fish to be found. I agree that fish isn't the only topic to talk about but give another a try and see who joins in. Please give us a try again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The first few days were kind of hairy since the toilet was broke in the main floor bathroom, but once that was fixed it was fine. The tv satellite never got fixed but hey that just meant we had to talk to each other. Over all all the beds were comfy and there were no other major issues.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank kandy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We tent camped at the resort. We chose to camp after Labor Day as we knew it wouldn't be crowded; however, we were there the last part of the weekend and even though they were full, it was very quiet. The site we had was nice and on a little bit of a decline toward the water, which was great as we got a lot of rain! Everyone at the campground was nice, very, very nice, guests and employees alike. The bathrooms were super clean and well maintained as was the resort.

A few things I wish I had known, if you want to take a shower, it costs money. There are slots for quarters or dimes,so if you are like me and don't carry cash, this might be a problem. If you want to dock your boat so you don't have to bring it in and out each night, it costs money as well, so have a plan. Our campsite was big enough for all of our gear, our truck and boat, so it wasn't an issue for us. It is free, though, to pull up on the sand and leave your boat if you are running in for lunch or whatever and plan to go back out.

While the sites are close together, we knew this going in and except for the rain (can't control the weather) it was a great stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulmatyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Campground was loud and misrepresented by pics. You were camping on top of your neighbor, there is more privacy living town. We paid for full hookup and site had none.. And they would not refund payment! Expensive for amenities provided. Very bad experience!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank krboettcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Owner at Sisko's Pine Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

I'm sorry that the camping experience you wanted was not what you experienced at our resort. We strive to have every guest enjoy their time with us so much that they want to come back year after year which very many of our guests do. In reviewing your reservation and description of the site you chose, it'll you selected and paid for a site that has electric and water hookups, not a full hookup site. As the campground was full, there were no sites that we could change your reservation to. We do have a policy of quiet hours between 10 pm to 7 am. and hosts who are there to intervene if there are problems. Again, our apologies that you found our campground not as you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews