We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Underwood Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House Rear of the Copper House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House
Rear of the Copper House
Living area, the Copper House
Kitchen area, the Copper House
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangoed, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alix7907
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Thank you to everyone at Underwood cottages. We had a brilliant time. Cottages are pefect for family, cozy to come back to after a day out walking. Really nicely done to high standard. Clean and tidy. Beautiful spot with fantastic views. Places I would recomend families to visit, Greenwood Park, Plas Newydd Gardens, walks along Benllech beach and other surrounding beaches. Brilliant place for groups as well because of locations of cottages.

We loved it and hope to come again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottages and location
Liked least: Nothing, we had such a good time
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay for your holidays”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have stayed at Underwood Cottages many times and we recommend them highly.The location is so peaceful and pleasant you can walk out without any time..With Beaumaris so close this offers you a great place to go and eat and take in some fresh air.The cottages themselves are very well presented and offer great facilities and bedrooms we love all big duvet and many pillows cant wait to visit again soon..!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
It is always a pleasure to see you returning to Underwood Cottages and bringing different family members with you. We are lucky the cottages are only a 5 minute drive to the historic village Beaumaris. For many of our guests it is their favourite place on the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilites and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thank you for leaving a review I am delighted you had a great time and that you felt so homely. The views are stunning when you walk from the farm to the pub in Llanddona. I will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karenfran...
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace and tranquility with stunning views”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a fabulous weekend here in November. The cottage is quiet and secluded yet only a short drive from Beaumaris, with all its amenities. Decorated to a very high standard with amazing comfy beds and great facilities. I would definitely recommend to anyone seeking a chance to get away from the hustle of everyday life! Would certainly return!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing