We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thankful for God's provision”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Coach House

The front view of The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front view of The Coach House
The rear view of The Coach House showing the entrance in The gate entrance into the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The front view of The Coach House
The rear view of The Coach House showing the entrance in
The gate entrance into the property
king size bed
Seating  area
Inside the studio
View inside the studio
The kitchen/dining area
Kitchen with appliances
Shower/Toilet Room
Shower/Toilet Room
The Coach House with parking space to the side
The shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carramar, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
889MarkLi...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thankful for God's provision”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything we needed was provided for - and then some. Hosts were great people who also gave us ample privacy. Property was clean, well serviced and well stocked. Appreciate the nice touch of supplying some toys for our toddler and the high chair. Surprised also about the thoughtful welcome food items, we ended up enjoying and consumed almost 80% of them. Highly recommended if you intend to rent a car for getting around and wish to avoid the crowds and competition nearer the city by staying in the suburbs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fair and generously priced by honest and gracious owners
Liked least: None really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
We can accommodate a young child and are more than pleased to make the stay enjoyable by providing a few toys too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aromajane
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect holiday home! We were made very welcome with goodies left in the fridge, Fraser the dog & chickens at the door, not to mention Sarah & Peter on hand at all times. It was lovely to be able to sit outside in the sun & eat our breakfast while listening to the birds.
Everything we needed for our month stay was there and we have already booked to return next April & October!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness, peace & quiet of the location
Liked least: Lack of Internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
We look forward to you returning again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible by providing the little extras.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TonyMCork
Cork
1 review
“Great Place to STay.”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Would highly recommend it. Came to Perth for a short holiday and could not fault The Coach House. Close to all amenities and easy to get around providing you have a car. Sarah is a great host and most welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural surroundings but close to everything.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
We like our guests to be comfortable with everything they need
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabbyAqui...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Very nice, well located apartment with friendly and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Coach House very much - our daugher loved watching the chickens, ducks and Fraser whilst she ate her meals!

The location is lovely, very close to Joondalup but quiet and away from traffic noise - you feel like you are in the countryside.

Sarah is a lovely host - very friendly and helpful even beyond our stay and we would definitely recommend staying here to couples or another family with a very young child.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the location.
Liked least: We didn't really dislike anything!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Young children can be accommodated. Fraser is now on a diet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing