We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even on Business Travel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hartford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Even on Business Travel...”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

A client and I stayed at the Westphal Mansion while in Hartford for a four day business trip right before Christmas. It made a fairly arduous trip much more enjoyable: well-appointed bathrooms, premium (super-comfy!) bedding, peace and quiet. Pam and Garret were so accomodating (we kept strange hours while doing a press okay). The breakfasts each day were just amazing, I will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend to colleagues as well.

Room Tip: some rooms have gas fireplaces and whirlpool jet tubs -- ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
84
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed here while in Hartford for a family Thanksgiving get-together. We were very pleasantly surprised at the high standard of everything in this Inn. The renovation of the house was very well done and the result is really wonderful. We stayed in the Shakespeare Room, which was lovely -- very true to the photos on the web site. The room was bright, very tastefully decorated and the amenities were very good -- a very comfortable bed, a lovely massage tub, a very pleasant sitting area, a mini fridge and excellent wi-fi. The public rooms are lovely also. We got a chance to tour most of the other bedrooms. Each of them is uniquely furnished and each of them is really lovely. The breakfasts were very good and Pam and Garrett are welcoming and friendly hosts. I plan on returning there next time I visit Hartford.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nendrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

A lovely, elegant, antique-filled restored mansion has charming touches everywhere, such as antique teddy bears and "period" bathrobes in each room.

Breakfast is outstanding with 3 courses (Fruit/muffin, main, and dessert!) all done with an epicurean flair and fresh herbs. Wine and cheese in the evening and warm cookies at bedtime.

Free Wireless and TV in each room, although somewhat basic. "Mom & Pop" owners are on premises and a home-like feel pervades. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whidbey island, wa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had a different experiance than the other reviewers, everyone has different tastes but comfort is comfort. Our room was so cluttered with "stuff" that it felt really small. There were so many "knicky-knacks" in the bathroom that there was no room for our stuff. There were only TWO towels in the bathroom! We wanted to sit on the balcony the next morning but all the chairs were wet and there was no towel to wipe them off.
The breakfast fruit was fresh and interesting, but the breakfast casserole was not edible because it was raw in the center. You have no controll over the air conditioning, it cycled on and off all night and was loud.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Over Labor Day we had a bridal shower tea at the Westphal Mansion, and Pam and Garrett were unbelievable. They both went so out of their way to make everything perfect and very, very elegant. Earlier this summer my daughter and I were given a tour of the mansion and we got to see all the rooms. Each one is more beautifully decorated than the one before. My husband and I will definitely be back to spend a relaxing weekend at the mansion!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joyce_H60200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
2.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
31.7 km away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
28.8 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
24.2 km away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
15.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 90 S Main St, Hartford, WI 53027-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hartford
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,894 - ₹ 15,191
Hotel Class:4 star — Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stately mansion offers eight elegant, antique-appointed suites, each with private attached bath - overlooking historic downtown Hartford - complimentary wine/tea with full 4 coarse breakfast - located close to golf courses, antiques, shopping, theater, auto museum, Holy Hill and fine restaurants- only 30 miles North of Milwaukee - ADA accessible. Perfect for a Romantic Weekend away, for Business Travel or just to "unplug" and relax in a peaceful place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing