We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
131
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat hostsattention to detailcookieswine and cheeselouisa may alcottcakescott fitzgeraldout of this worldbeautiful placeother guestsenjoyed every minuteeach eveningdietary needserin hillsin towntwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed here while in Hartford for a family Thanksgiving get-together. We were very pleasantly surprised at the high standard of everything in this Inn. The renovation of the house was very well done and the result is really wonderful. We stayed in the Shakespeare Room, which was lovely -- very true to the photos on the web site. The room was bright, very tastefully decorated and the amenities were very good -- a very comfortable bed, a lovely massage tub, a very pleasant sitting area, a mini fridge and excellent wi-fi. The public rooms are lovely also. We got a chance to tour most of the other bedrooms. Each of them is uniquely furnished and each of them is really lovely. The breakfasts were very good and Pam and Garrett are welcoming and friendly hosts. I plan on returning there next time I visit Hartford.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nendrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

A lovely, elegant, antique-filled restored mansion has charming touches everywhere, such as antique teddy bears and "period" bathrobes in each room.

Breakfast is outstanding with 3 courses (Fruit/muffin, main, and dessert!) all done with an epicurean flair and fresh herbs. Wine and cheese in the evening and warm cookies at bedtime.

Free Wireless and TV in each room, although somewhat basic. "Mom & Pop" owners are on premises and a home-like feel pervades. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had a different experiance than the other reviewers, everyone has different tastes but comfort is comfort. Our room was so cluttered with "stuff" that it felt really small. There were so many "knicky-knacks" in the bathroom that there was no room for our stuff. There were only TWO towels in the bathroom! We wanted to sit on the balcony the next morning but all the chairs were wet and there was no towel to wipe them off.
The breakfast fruit was fresh and interesting, but the breakfast casserole was not edible because it was raw in the center. You have no controll over the air conditioning, it cycled on and off all night and was loud.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Over Labor Day we had a bridal shower tea at the Westphal Mansion, and Pam and Garrett were unbelievable. They both went so out of their way to make everything perfect and very, very elegant. Earlier this summer my daughter and I were given a tour of the mansion and we got to see all the rooms. Each one is more beautifully decorated than the one before. My husband and I will definitely be back to spend a relaxing weekend at the mansion!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Joyce_H60200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Garrett & Pam were great hosts, with one of the best breakfasts we've ever had at at B&B (we've stayed at nearly 40). The mansion has been superbly restored. We loved our room, and perhaps the bathroom even more than the room. Duke (15 yr old friendly dog) set the welcome and we could have stayed for days.

Well done and worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews