We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way except breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Everything was perfect with the exception of breakfast which was just not very good. I felt it was powdered eggs and breads seemed like ordinary store bought and just not good
Still I would stay for all the other pluses
Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I truly apologize that you were not satisfied with the quality of the complimentary breakfast. I am glad to see however that you did enjoy your stay otherwise.

We appreciate all guest feedback, both good and bad, as it provides us with information that helps us to reach our goal of providing 100% satisfaction for all of our guests.

Please know that your experience is not our standard. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tara Sullivan
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Downtown
Green Bay, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Awesome hotel choice in Green Bay. Great location downtown and walking distance to many restaurants and night spots. Excellent and attentive staff made our 3 night stay very enjoyable. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is good. We were here for a wedding weekend and the sales rep Kirstin did a great job with that. Entire hotel staff was top notch. I would highly recommend this hotel for any reason in Green Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bnldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent visit with us. I am glad to see that your wedding group enjoyed the hotel. We pride ourselves on exceptional hospitality. I am happy that you were able to experience that during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tara Sullivan
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Downtown
Green Bay, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, clean, and in a good location for the children's museum/restaurants/river... but doesn't fit my family due to the need of a pack and play. These are the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in and am truly disappointed. The recommendation from the front desk was to put the desk chair in the bathroom to fit a pack and play in the room. So we now have to crawl over the huge chair to use the toilet and sit or stand on it to wash hands (wouldn't want to be the next person to use the chair). This Diamond Member won't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ctygrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I truly apologize that you were not satisfied with the conditions in your room.

As a Diamond member with Hilton, we do appreciate your loyalty to the brand and we appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with information that helps us to reach our goal of providing 100% satisfaction for all of our guests.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the property despite it not being a proper fit for your family and for staying with us.

Tara Sullivan
Hampton Inn Downtown
Green Bay, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was spectacular. I was extremely pleased with my stay. The room's air conditioning is very good and I slept extremely well. Very modern and clean rooms. Breakfasts were good. Staff was overall very nice. The covered parking area was really nice.

I try to always post the cons of any stay as well but I seriously struggle to find one. Perhaps the bed was a little harder than I'd like but I really like soft mattresses.

As a sales rep, I attend a lot of trade shows at the Hyatt next door but I will always stay here from now on.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank firemanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again!

Tara Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The staff was very helpful and courteous.. provided information regarding shuttle buses for future games. Complimentary breakfast was great for a quick meal.. coffee, tea and water available 24 hours !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your stay with us. We pride ourselves on exceptional hospitality and I'm glad to see that you were able to experience that first hand. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Tara Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
919 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
690 reviews
9.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay North, WI
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#17 of 42 in Green Bay
313 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown

Address: 201 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301-5101 (Formerly Hotel Downtown Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: ₹ 6,541 - ₹ 12,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn hotel in Green Bay, Wisconsin, offers easy access to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you'll enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast served daily, onsite parking, an indoor pool, fitness room and more. Nearby points of interest also include Austin Straubel International Airport, Green Bay Botanical Garden, Bay Beach Amusement Park, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, and the Northeastern Wisconsin Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing