We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 68
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Green Bay(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 86
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay West(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel J Green Bay(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 91
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 104
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay East(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Motel(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
273
79
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
79
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingconvention centergreat locationunder coverriver viewwithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfast issliding doorwould stay here againin townfree busrestaurants and barsbeautiful hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness traveltop floorvery nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, clean, and in a good location for the children's museum/restaurants/river... but doesn't fit my family due to the need of a pack and play. These are the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in and am truly disappointed. The recommendation from the front desk was to put the desk chair in the bathroom to fit a pack and play in the room. So we now have to crawl over the huge chair to use the toilet and sit or stand on it to wash hands (wouldn't want to be the next person to use the chair). This Diamond Member won't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ctygrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I truly apologize that you were not satisfied with the conditions in your room.

As a Diamond member with Hilton, we do appreciate your loyalty to the brand and we appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with information that helps us to reach our goal of providing 100% satisfaction for all of our guests.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the property despite it not being a proper fit for your family and for staying with us.

Tara Sullivan
Hampton Inn Downtown
Green Bay, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was spectacular. I was extremely pleased with my stay. The room's air conditioning is very good and I slept extremely well. Very modern and clean rooms. Breakfasts were good. Staff was overall very nice. The covered parking area was really nice.

I try to always post the cons of any stay as well but I seriously struggle to find one. Perhaps the bed was a little harder than I'd like but I really like soft mattresses.

As a sales rep, I attend a lot of trade shows at the Hyatt next door but I will always stay here from now on.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank firemanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again!

Tara Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The staff was very helpful and courteous.. provided information regarding shuttle buses for future games. Complimentary breakfast was great for a quick meal.. coffee, tea and water available 24 hours !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your stay with us. We pride ourselves on exceptional hospitality and I'm glad to see that you were able to experience that first hand. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Tara Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The attendant at the front desk gave us honest and thoughtful advice on family friendly places to eat and drink in the area. We love Hampton Inns and stay at them whenever we can, and this one was no exception! With covered and well lit parking out of the rain this night, we felt safer about leaving our bicycles on the rack on the back of our vehicle. This location was also great for walking around the super cool downtown of Green Bay! We had a nice view of the downtown and the river as well. The exercise room looked great, but unfortunately did not have time to use it in the morning. The breakfast was nothing special, but what we are used to at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R197DMdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations at Hampton Inn Downtown, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!


Tara Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Lovely staff, beautiful location and room, I love how generous they are with what I could need - pool, exercise, business area and printer, plus I love the location. Right on the water was gorgeous! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Akv102185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey with us regarding your stay last month. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff treated you well. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again!

Tara Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews