We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed for five nights for a conference. Wasn't sure what to expect and was totally impressed from start to finish! The hotel is adjoined to the conference centre with the Hyatt Regency on the other side. Arrived at the airport on Sunday night and the Hyatt comp bus gave me a ride to the hotel - great driver, really helpful and friendly, made for a superb start. The Hampton Inn has a reception where they offer water on check in and there is a coffee station. The staff from start to finish were polite, helpful and efficient. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The room I had was on the top floor looking out on the river. Good view. Room was very quiet (although I did turn off the aircon at night as it was a bit noisy). The room is a good size. The furniture excellent, bed comfortable. There is a fridge (empty) and a coffee machine which was reloaded each day. An excellent tv with good selection of channels. There was free wifi and paid wifi. I used the complimentary and it was sufficient for Netflix etc. The bathroom was well lit and bright. Very clean and felt recently renovated. Breakfast each day was excellent. Dining room was comfortable and the selection was good. On check out the taxi did not turn up and before I had gone back in to check, the reception had seen I was still waiting, called the company, found they had missed the booking, and arranged for one of their staff to take me to the airport. Really awesome service!
Overall, a great stay and a great hotel with great people!

Room Tip: Top floor, looking over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABM583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations at Hampton Inn Downtown, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

This hotel is right in down town Green Bay. It is right on the river, as well as the bike path. Easy walking to down town restaurants and the summer Wednesdays Farmers Market. Lots of fun. The rooms were very clean. The pool was nice and warm, but the pool room temp was very cool. Wifi did not work that great. Most of the time we had to be totally disconnected to hotel wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations at Hampton Inn Downtown, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I love the location of this Hampton. It is along the river, it is connected to the convention center and within walking distance, there are a number of restaurants in Downtown Green Bay.

Check in was very easy and all were polite. The hotel is about 2 years old. My room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is large and comfortable. The exercise room was very good.

As I said, I like taking a long walk along the river. When the weather is warm, there are many people running, walking etc. You have a number of restaurants in Downtown Green Bay. Over the years, they are really approving this area and it is nice. They have build condos and made the river area very nice.

It is a nice friendly area. The people are very nice and friendly. I love staying here.

GO PACK GO!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations at Hampton Inn Downtown, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Parking, check in, cleanliness, comfortable bed, breakfast, value... all perfect! Enjoyed the evening walk along river. Lots of sights, sounds, food and beverage. Absolutely would stay here again. Thanks to all the staff we encountered during our stay. You were welcoming and friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RGTravelIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations at Hampton Inn Downtown, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had 3 rooms/2 nights at this property. It was probably one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I have had anywhere! The rooms are well appointed and VERY clean. The breakfast is good and was different the 3 mornings we were there. The outdoor patio is a real bonus with a beautiful view, comfy furniture and nice yard for children to run. The best thing though is the staff. From the front desk to housekeeping EVERYONE was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional! This property is a real gem!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 774ruthanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations at Hampton Inn Downtown, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
919 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
690 reviews
9.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay North, WI
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#16 of 42 in Green Bay
313 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown

Address: 201 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301-5101 (Formerly Hotel Downtown Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: ₹ 6,546 - ₹ 12,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn hotel in Green Bay, Wisconsin, offers easy access to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you'll enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast served daily, onsite parking, an indoor pool, fitness room and more. Nearby points of interest also include Austin Straubel International Airport, Green Bay Botanical Garden, Bay Beach Amusement Park, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, and the Northeastern Wisconsin Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing