We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice setting in the woods” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkwood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice setting in the woods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed for one night, which was a Sunday. The hotel was quiet with not many guests. Our room was very dated but adequate. I agree with the other reviewer that the blinds need to go. The sink is in the room next to the bed, which is a little odd, but fine. The sheets would not stay on the bed and the mattress needs to be replaced. The shower had good pressure and the temp was good. The pool was nice as was the whirlpool. Front desk staff were eager to please. It's fine for the money, but next time I would spend the extra money on a room that was up to date.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sktwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    38
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
45
46
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here and it was a nice enough place. It was clean, close to where our friends were staying, and had a great indoor pool.

The decor was a bit dated and the blinds for our room left a lot to be desired (the blinds had seen better days and they really need blackout curtains).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

It was a very old hotel and really needs some updating. The carpet was really dirty but other than that it seemed clean, just old.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fish Creek hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We arrived check in was fine, we dropped off our clothes and noticed the room smelled, we figured it was just closed up so we opened up the windows figuring it would sir out , no suck luck. We notified the front desk who finally brought a dehumidifier, which we listened to all night and day. Ever sleep next to one not a good nights sleep. We still had the smell and once again told the front desk, we finally had our room ionized for a full hour then the smell was gone. After a full day of waiting. I would not recommend this place to anyone, they don't seem to care. Carpets are all stained. After being ionized we came back to the room and the smell was already comming back. What a waist of money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMelectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GStillman, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We care about our guests. We make every effort to satisfy every guest, but we did not meet your expectations and apologize for that. We made several attempts to correct the situation in your room to your satisfaction but we were unable to do that. Unfortunately, because we were completely full on Saturday evening, when you discussed this with the desk clerk the second time, we were unable to move you to another room. We offered you an early check-out and assistance in finding you other accommodations that were better suited to what you were looking for, but you chose to continue to stay with us. We make every effort to offer a quality product at a value price and wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

I highly recommend Parkwood Lodge. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large, clean, and comfortable, and the location is very convenient - I will definately stay at Parkwood again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriMoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.5 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.0 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
4.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
8.8 km away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
9.2 km away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#8 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Property: Parkwood Lodge
Address: 3775 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9630 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,597 - ₹ 10,822
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkwood Lodge - Door County has all of the amenities and comforts that you expect at a price you will appreciate. Parkwood Lodge is conveniently located on the north end of Fish Creek, Wisconsin across from the popular Peninsula State Park property. Parkwood Lodge is situated on 10 acres and offers a variety of room types for travelers to Door County. There are affordable lodge rooms with 2 double beds, king rooms, kitchenettes, family suites and even suites that have fireplaces. The hotel has a great indoor pool and whirlpool, there are charcoal grills, picnic areas and a bonfire pit. Parkwood Lodge is open early May thru late October. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing