We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Fish Creek)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Bay Motel(Fish Creek)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
61
63
38
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
63
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpeninsula state parkdoor countywoodsy feelindoor poolfull size coffee makerremodeled roomsvideo gamesplein airlaminate flooringgrills and picnic tablesdogwood buildingstaff was friendly and accommodatingshort stayhot tubdouble queensmall game room
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at Parkwood. I have also stayed here some years ago when it was the Beowolf. As the Parkwood it is an EXCELLENT value in Door County. Most all of the places in north Fish Creek on up to Northport are older lodges and motels froom the 50', 60's and 70's many of them charge twice the nightly rate and deliver less and charge extra for children. The Parkwood is a great family place, there is a large firepit, the game room as some older video games and a nice pool table (50cents a game where else can you find that). The pool is very good as is the whirlpool ( indoors unlike many other places). It's in a nice wooded setting. The entrance comes up quick on Hwy 42 so keep your eyes open. The folks are friendly and helpful. If you are coming up after the office closes they will make accomodations for you to get your room key no problem. the rooms I have had were clean and comfortable, maybe a little dated but then again you are in a northwoods lodge, it all works and fits very nicely. You won't be disappointed if you want affordable, comfortable and family friendly accomodations. If you want the latest and the greatest, buy a condo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

we went without a plan, loved fish creek, ephraim, door county ...all of it... so decided to stay back the night. our elderly parents were with us too. the place is great...beautiful setting, friendly, helpful staff; we dealt with jennifer, gave us great ideas for the evening as we went during the 'fyr bal' (fireball) festival. didnt get to use the amenities (indoor swimming pool, pool table, board games etc.) since were there for a very short time. the stay was comfortable, the place clean. HUGE rooms (2 queen beds),.
our parents managed to lock themselves out of the bathroom as they were not aware of the self-locking mechanism. jennifer came in after we informed her and promptly transferred them to a new room, no fuss.
its a little away from fish creek city centre, but then its exactly located between fish creek and ephraim, so it depends on what you like! we loved being in the woods!
needs renovation, the rooms were great but looked and felt a little old.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aestho-nomics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We had our wedding at the Gazebo on the beautiful front lawn of the Parkwood Lodge. We were with about 50 friends on a motorcycle weekend trip. The whole group stayed at the lodge. The staff was tremendously helpful in accommodating all of our requests. We put up tents and had the reception on the grounds too. It will always be a beautiful memory. Thank you Parkwood Lodge. We would definitely recommend this lodge for any special event.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkwalsh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Surrounded by woods, quiet, roomy, comfy, very clean. It had the typical 'upstate cabin musty' smell upon first arrival but it was gone soon after opening the patio door for just a bit. We stayed in the king-bed suite w/ the kitchen ammenities. There is no dishwasher and the kitchen area is not a full kitchenette - but it was fine for our weekend stay. They have a 4-burner stove, oven, small microwave, sink and small counter area - dishes, silverware, cups/glasses, dishwashing detergent, papertowels, and handtowels included - 4 person dining table. The bathroom does not have a sink and mirror in the bathroom / just a shower/tub - the sink/mirror is outside the bathroom - a little odd but again, it is an older resort and we made it work. They provided hand soap at the 'outside bathroom' sink; in the shower there was a dispenser for combo soap/shampoo - I didn't care for that too much, luckily, I suspected as much and brought our own shampoo/conditioner - you need to bring your own hairdryer too. There is a wood burning stove/fire in the room but we did not use it - they provide firewood and fire-starters. Campfire pit, tennis courts, very nice, big, and clean pool w/ pool floaties and toys - 3ft to 5ft depth - game room. This resort is just north of the Fish Creek 'main' area - and directly across from Peninsula State Park. We brought our bikes - parked closer to Fish Creek and rode into the park. We visited the Never Been Licked custard shop and took treats back to the room. They have a combo VCR/DVD so we could watch a movie. Very laid back, casual, comfy, roomy, clean, and friendly resort. No WIFI in the room but it is available in the office; who wants to be online anyway in a location like this - perfect place to disengage w/ technology. We will return next fall!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nekko95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed at Parkwood Lodge the last week in June. The staff graciously accommodated our large family with adjoining rooms. Our kids loved the pool (brand new) and gameroom areas! The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable. In fact, we chatted with the owners at the firepit everynight! We really enjoyed our stay...aready have plans to go back next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5mcbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews