We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Ice Cream”

Dippy's Ice Cream Shop
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American
Description: Ice cream shop
Restaurant details
Description: Ice cream shop
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stopped here for a little bit of ice cream. The two gentlemen who worked there were both very nice. It wasn't crowded. It had rained a bit. I asked if I could have two flavors in a single. He said sure! I tried Door County Cherry and Blue Moon. I loved both of them. They were both very creamy and delicious. The portions were large too. They did take a debit card.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mer1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We come here whenever we are in Door Co. The service is top notch and the ice cream outstanding! The single scoop is enough for two! Good stuff!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tiffanyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We are a group of ten and visited Dippy's as another good size group walked in right before us. The 2 guys behind the counter waited on both of our large groups efficiently, and the ice cream is the best! Huge servings, a single scoop is plenty! No offense to Wilson's, but IMO, no need to go through that hassle, just check out Dippy's!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped during our vacation just before 9pm (their closing time). Both guys serving were friendly and helpful. My son has tree nut allergies and he did a wonderful job sanitizing the scoop and checking the labels without being asked. The ice cream was super yummy and you need to check out the door county cherry. We will stop again when up in Door county.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Friendly service with great ice cream. Let us in a few minutes after closing. Good variety of flavors and cones

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whosonfirst16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dippy's Ice Cream Shop also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Dippy's Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing