We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
187
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabin room sea chest whirlpool tub door county place to stay filtered water the king size bed the main road private porch never stay anywhere else small kitchenette many places view of the water great owners ice cream celebrate our anniversary the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We spent three wonderful nights at the Lodgings. Accomodations were spacious, very well appointed and clean. The location is perfect. Highly suggest the Chef's Hat for breakfast, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WI4travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

My wife and I traveled to Door County for a "pre-baby" trip and chose to stay at the Lodgings at Pioneer Lane solely based on Tripadvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed. We stayed in "The Gift Box" room, which fit our needs perfectly. The kitchenette was a nice place to make a light breakfast, the TV room was very nicely furnished with a comfortable couch, rocking chair and flat screen TV, and the king bed (+ linens) ensured three great nights of sleep. The hotel is a 1-2 minute walk from the water (where you can watch the sunset over the bay) *and* is probably the closest place to the restaurants that we enjoyed the most -- the Chef's Hat for lunch and Wilson's for ice cream (for lunch, a pre-dinner snack, and dessert!). (The owners had good suggestions for non-ice cream related meals too...) This is place is a nice find (and is well-deserving of its #1 rating in Tripadvisor).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Stayed in the Blossom Room for 2 nights. Amazing room - I could live there!

Clean, quiet, great location. Fireplace and kitchenette, walk-in closet and beautiful bathroom. Slept like a baby!

I would definitely stay there next time I'm in Door County!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Alicia and Hugh were most helpful and accommodating.This was our second stay at The Lodgings at Pioneer Lane. The rooms are very beautiful, like staying in someone's home.We have stayed in both the Leaf Room and The Blossom Room. We love Door County and have been visiting for over 30 years. Ephraim is truly the heart of Door County. We would recommend staying here any time of year !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Younominame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We have stayed at The Lodgings on two occasions: once in the summer and once in the winter. Both of our stays were great. The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and so comfortable. I appreciated the wine glasses, silverware, and real plates that were provided. The King size bed in the Cabin room was amazing. The shower was perfect and the whirlpool tub was a great bonus. There are great touches throughout the rooms and the owners are very kind. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom_DocGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews