We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
187
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea chest cabin room whirlpool tub door county note cards filtered water wilson's ice cream perfect setting the king size bed the main road within walking distance spent four nights never stay anywhere else great owners private porch restaurants and shopping many places
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We have been going to The Lodgings for 8 years now and we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. We will even change our vacation around, if they have no vacancy, to make sure we can stay at The Lodgings. We were married in Door County in 2003 and they accommodated many of our guests and were more than generous in helping to make our day run smoothly. Hugh and Alicia we consider friends and we enjoy talking with them and seeing them every year. We sleep better in their beds than we do our own! The location is spectacular and it is peaceful and quiet. The rooms are cozy and well decorated. We plan on going there every year! You should try it too!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTHEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This is one of the best places we've ever stayed at. We've stayed in practically every room and love them all. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is perfect also. It's just a short distance from the water - so it's nice to take a walk along the water and watch the sunset. The owners are very nice and help as well. A wonderful relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We only stayed at the Lodgings one night while in Door County. We had already been in Door for 3 nights and decided to stay one extra but the hotel we were in couldn't accomodate us. We just happened upon the Lodgings and we LOVED it. It was spacious and clean, very comfortable beds and warm and friendly staff. We highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimb512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This was a wonderful stay. I cannot say enough about how pleasantly surprised we were with our accommodations in Bill's room. We typically stay in a Bed and Breakfast while we are in Door County, but needed to find a more economical rate for this trip. I searched online for quite some time before deciding on The Lodgings. The room is perfectly cozy, and wonderfully comfortable. The king sized bed just cannot be beat. It is incredibly comfortable - not too soft, not too firm, but just right. I cannot stress how thrilled I am to have found such a wonderful place. They offer larger rooms, and the grounds are very peaceful. Located just a step away from one of our favorite Door County places, Wilson's Restaurant & Ice Cream Parlor! Just across the street from the lakeshore, and the sunsets are amazing. You can see the lake from the lovely covered porch outside of our room. This is 100 times better than a hotel, and the price was even lower! It cannot be beat!
The owners have been incredibly helpful and kind. Very accommodating, especially when I got lost and just could not find the turn! I would say that this is my new favorite place to stay in Door County, and that's saying a lot considering we typically spend at least twice as much per night when we come. You won't be disappointed with your choice to stay at the lovely Lodgings at Pioneer Lane!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommatoclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed three nights in two different rooms. Both were spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. Just a beautiful spot and centrally located to all of the great activities and restaurants that northern Door County has to offer.

The real key, though, are the owners, Alicia and Hugh. Not only are they nice folks, they gave us loads of great advice on what to see and do, particularly useful since this was our first trip to Door County. Hugh tipped us to some great, out-of-the-way spots that you would never find on your own... Places that only a local would know. And what places they were! We did miles of cycling all over the peninsula. Roads are great for ridinig and make sure to take the ferry out to Washington Island. Plan on spending the day and get tips from Hugh before you go.

Thanks, Alicia and Hugh, for making our first trip to Door County a memorable one!

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PN_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews