We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
67
49
22
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
49
22
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrowleys bayfish boilpecan rollsbreakfast buffetindoor poolswedish bakerydoor countyon sitestory tellerget awaylake michiganfamily reunionoff the beaten pathfriday night fishbay resortpotatoesfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A quiet and serene stay wi a good view of the bay and lake. Close to the attractions at the far end of Door county near Washington Island. A great place for a peaceful reprieve from the hectic and fast moving.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewel O, Owner at Rowleys Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Glad you had a "peachful" experience with us :) We love being on Rowleys Bay with a view of Newport State Park and the quiet places. Hope you can come again soon to slow down and get away from the fast pace and enjoy some peace here at Rowleys Bay Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were there for the fish boil and buffet. Loved the story before dinner.

Usually we attend a fish boil at a different location, but thought to try a something different as location was recommended to us.

Several items on the buffet were cold and we are still trying to figure out why the fish was tasteless. We did enjoy the dessert selection that was included.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank j z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This place was amazing. Great breakfast buffet. Lots to choose from, fresh fruit, Swedish potato pancakes, crepes. Just wonderful. So glad our friends suggested it. We truly plan to return on our next visit to Ellison Bay. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: We didn't stay here, just enjoyed the restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank sgtabe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewel O, Owner at Rowleys Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your nice review! Glad your friends sent you our way; please thank them for us. The breakfast buffet is one of our favorites too! :) Hope to see you again soon! Jewel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely place recommended by a good friend and local. We wanted an indoor pool in case of weather collapse with a 6 and 7 yr old in tow. It was very nice. Playground across the road, very nicely maintained walking trails behind the resort, a nice size very clean pool and a restaurant. We had a great buffet breakfast there the first morning but chose to head to other restaurants for the other mornings. We would definitely recommend the resort to our friends and family and would return here ourselves.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewel O, Owner at Rowleys Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your nice review! Glad you could celebrate your anniversary with us. Sounds like you had a nice time with the kids enjoying our great outdoors, pool and restaurant. Please come to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I did not stay at the resort, but rather was there for the fish boil and buffet dinner. If you're a first-time to the area and have never experienced a fish boil, it is worth trying at the resort just for the experience of it (including the story-telling that goes along with it). The story teller (an actor playing Peter Rowley) says that no other fish boil in Door County offers the fish boil plus an entire buffet for your money. I don't know if that's true, but it's nice to sample other food items in the buffet. The food itself is average in my opinion. Having done the Rowley's fish boil twice, I don't know that I will try it again, but it was a fun experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank GipsyMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews