We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 138
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 67
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 104
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
US$ 172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 93
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thomas Motel(Elkhorn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
82
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostsindoor poollake genevajohn andersongreat conversationperfect weekendpond roomfresh fruitcomfortable roomsnext morningretreatdrivewaysuite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Beautiful Grounds and Inn. Fantastic breakfast and genuine hospitality. Rooms are lovely, great indoor pool and relaxing atmosphere. This was our 4th time staying here. John and Karen are wonderful and it is like visiting old friends. This is our benchmark for comparing B&B's and no place has matched it yet.

Room Tip: Very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TDK3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoldemanorhouse, Owner at Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your taking the time to do so and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Ye Old Manor House. The environment was comfortable and relaxing as if you had been invited into someone's home. The hosts, John and Karen, were warm and quickly made us feel at ease. Our room was beautiful and we rested well. The next morning, feasting on an amazing breakfast, we had an wonderful conversation with John and Karen, and another couple there. We didn't want to leave!

Phillip and Patricia

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meathouse85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoldemanorhouse, Owner at Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you had such a good time and hope you will visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Karen and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Ye Olde Manor House is the place to come for rest, rejuvenation, and relaxation. The innkeepers, Karen and John, are warm and hospitable. Walking the lovely grounds, watching the many birds or sitting by the Koi pond adds to the enjoyment.
Breakfast is also very good!
This is a perfect get-away !

Room Tip: All rooms are good with onsuite baths.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crankshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoldemanorhouse, Owner at Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you had such a good time and hope you will visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Karen and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Our group of 20 stayed from Friday to Sunday and didn't want to leave. Everything was extraordinary! From the accommodations to the location, to the food. And the hosts were the absolutely the best hosts ever! I plan to visit again and again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Zakiya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoldemanorhouse, Owner at Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you had such a good time and hope you will visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Karen and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We came here for a local wedding nearby and for us , it was an amazing retreat. The grounds are beautiful, gardens, and flowers, and ponds. The interior is elegant and charming, with books, games and an indoor pool area, which we utilized too. The food is the best I've ever had at any B and B , and any breakfast anywhere!!! Seriously!!! Karen and John are wonderful hosts and cooks, and the whole experience exceeded any expectations

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews