We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
60
45
16
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
45
16
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake genevafront deskfamily eventfishing triproom was cleanlate checkminute driveplace to stayjacuzziodorinterstatewisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean, they did let us check in little early than check in time even on Saturday and staff was helpful, room was decent size so was the pool. Will be back for concert in August with family. Breakfast was nice and hot also

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Elkhorn Near Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean, staff were amazing and so kind. Pool and hot tub seemed very clean and we enjoyed our family time there. Breakfast was beyond expectations even though price was normal. I will definitely suggest to my family.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Elkhorn Near Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

I am so happy you enjoyed staying with us. We value and appreciate what our guests have to say! Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We just stayed for one night because we wanted to be close enough to Evergreen Country Club for the Friday fish fry. We were very disappointed !! Booked the luxury king suite! Cheap furnishings , loud obnoxious guests, cursory cleaning and a inedible breakfast were what we got. For the money, I expected a lot more. If in the area, Comfort Suites in Lake Geneva gives you more bang for your buck.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank JoyceM715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Elkhorn Near Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

They have just completed the remodeling and did a great job. Best comments are about the pools. There are many eating places nearby and the Hotel is easy to get to. We were in the area for a fishing trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Elkhorn Near Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

I am so happy you enjoyed staying with us. We value and appreciate what our guests have to say! Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Find another place. The room had the odor of them using a deodorizing spray. The breakfast was pretty week. Sausage was over done and the eggs were cold - really cold. We have stayed at an AmericInn in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin which was excellent. This one was not even close to that experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R1994CUrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Elkhorn Near Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews