We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated, but what a view!!!”
Review of Egg Harbor Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Egg Harbor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

You are paying for the view. 180 degree bay view. Gorgeous! The decor and furniture are grossly outdated but are clean and comfy. Pool is clean. Patios on each room are a nice size. Great for sitting and enjoying the sunset with a glass of wine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Krissie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Egg Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing our lodge! We make updated changes each and every year and why we wish we could completely make over all the rooms at once, we can only do a little at a time. My husband and I are the owners and the lodge is only open 6 months which doesn't give us the opportunity at this time to completely remodel. That said, I am glad you mentioned how clean the units are... we have a great crew working here. I noticed you stay in an Upper unit in the Balcony Premium King. The downstairs unit have new carpet and new sofas. Next year we plan on doing the same to the upper units. Little by little we get it done. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again!

Sarah & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Egg Harbor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We hadn't been in three years, but nothing really changed which is a good thing. The people are very pleasant and helpful. The place is clean and well kept up. The views are fantastic and it's a great location. The price was comparable to what we paid previously. Coffee is readily available. Mini refrig held all of our snack items. Parking was easy. Free bikes if you want to tackle the hill into town (on the return trip). Glad we came back.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank JanetScottB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Egg Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. New bikes are in in the offing. We hope to see you again and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Door County and Egg Harbor Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We are frequent Door County travelers, and chose to stay at the Egg Harbor Lodge for a wedding. What a fantastic stay! Our room was a very spacious king on the second floor with a phenomenal view across the bay. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The property is ideally located at the north end of Egg Harbor, it is a nice walk downtown.
We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very nice. The owners are wonderful locals who know a lot about Door County.
I would recommend it to friends.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 941bruceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Egg Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Egg Harbor Lodge! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor for us. It's greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again!


Sarah & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We enjoyed a lovely week end at the Egg Harbor Lodge. The rooms are older, yet very clean. The room included a refrigerator, microwave and was quite spacious. The views are why you want to stay here....you overlook the Bay of Green Bay and it is a gorgeous view. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Several quaint seating areas are on the grounds. There is a very nice heated pool that overlooks the water! The Egg Harbor Lodge is located at the edge of Egg Harbor...walkable to all of the shops and restaurants.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank JodieLovesSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Egg Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Jodi!

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Egg Harbor Lodge. We are a small, family operated resort so your kind words means so much! We hope to see you again.

Sarah and Mark Sawyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It is perfect. When I get done with my present job, I just might beg these folks for a job here. :-) The place is clean, quiet, very cute and within walking distance of the neat town of Egg Harbor. Quick driving distance to all fun Door County stuff.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room is better than the other! It is that great!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigitbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.2 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
393 reviews
0.6 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
339 reviews
1.2 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
401 reviews
14.0 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
785 reviews
8.3 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egg Harbor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egg Harbor Lodge

Address: 7965 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Egg Harbor
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Egg Harbor Hotel Egg Harbor
Egg Harbor Lodge Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing