We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Feathered Star B&B(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
96
30
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
30
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen bayan indoor hot tubdoor countylovely outdoor poollarge balconyplace to staythe grounds are beautifully landscapedview of lake michiganviews are fantasticrefrigerator and microwavefantastic stayfree bikesnice sizesarahsunsetpatiobluff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We hadn't been in three years, but nothing really changed which is a good thing. The people are very pleasant and helpful. The place is clean and well kept up. The views are fantastic and it's a great location. The price was comparable to what we paid previously. Coffee is readily available. Mini refrig held all of our snack items. Parking was easy. Free bikes if you want to tackle the hill into town (on the return trip). Glad we came back.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank JanetScottB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Egg Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. New bikes are in in the offing. We hope to see you again and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Door County and Egg Harbor Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We are frequent Door County travelers, and chose to stay at the Egg Harbor Lodge for a wedding. What a fantastic stay! Our room was a very spacious king on the second floor with a phenomenal view across the bay. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The property is ideally located at the north end of Egg Harbor, it is a nice walk downtown.
We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very nice. The owners are wonderful locals who know a lot about Door County.
I would recommend it to friends.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoorCtyRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Egg Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Egg Harbor Lodge! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor for us. It's greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again!


Sarah & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We enjoyed a lovely week end at the Egg Harbor Lodge. The rooms are older, yet very clean. The room included a refrigerator, microwave and was quite spacious. The views are why you want to stay here....you overlook the Bay of Green Bay and it is a gorgeous view. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Several quaint seating areas are on the grounds. There is a very nice heated pool that overlooks the water! The Egg Harbor Lodge is located at the edge of Egg Harbor...walkable to all of the shops and restaurants.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank JodieLovesSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Egg Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Jodi!

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Egg Harbor Lodge. We are a small, family operated resort so your kind words means so much! We hope to see you again.

Sarah and Mark Sawyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It is perfect. When I get done with my present job, I just might beg these folks for a job here. :-) The place is clean, quiet, very cute and within walking distance of the neat town of Egg Harbor. Quick driving distance to all fun Door County stuff.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room is better than the other! It is that great!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigitbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed at this lodge in October 2016.
Hotel Location: 4 stars / (easy to get to)
Property: 3 stars / Seemed well kept with exception to an old pick up truck with a flat tire, that was parked in lot and loaded with yard waste.
View: 5 stars / Outstanding! One smaller tree / bush near pool is obstructing the view and should be cleared, otherwise the view was spectacular!
Room: 2 stars/ This is where there is an opportunity. Accent chairs were old and dirty, Tile in bathroom needs replacing (dated and stained grout). Wallpaper peeling on nearly every seam. All seem dated.
Towels and linens: 5 stars / All were clean and seemed new.
Mattress: 5 stars / Nice and comfy.

Terrific value and spectacular view.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcons15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews