We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Girlfriend Getaway”
Back of our Home Overlooks the Beach & Water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of our Home Overlooks the Beach & Water.
Enjoy Gazing Out Over the Bay on our Beach. One of Many Beautiful Sunsets you will See on our Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Back of our Home Overlooks the Beach & Water.
Enjoy Gazing Out Over the Bay on our Beach.
One of Many Beautiful Sunsets you will See on our Beach.
North End of our Beach with Shade from our Trees for Reading.
A Perfect Place for Day Dreaming and Sunbathing!
Our front yard has ample seating to enjoy the views of the woods & bluffs.
Our back yard overlooks the Beach and Water.
Stroll to the Beach.
Garage and ample guest parking on site.
Our back yard has a variety of areas to enjoy the sunsets on our beach.
Our large stone patio overlooks the beach and woods.
Our grilling area overlooks the woods and water.
First floor screen porch overlooks the water and woods.
Living room has views of the water and woods.
Living Room has Views of Water, Beach, Woods, Flat screen TV and Fireplace.
Cozy living room is spacious and comfortable for 8 guests.
Large Fireplace to enjoy autumn and winter nights.
Fireplace and  47 Inch Flat Screen TV with views of our beach & sunsets.
Prepare meals with our gas convection/oven combo range while enjoying views of the woods.
Kitchen Table Seats 8 Guests and has Wood and Water Views.
Bedroom has 4 Windows and Views of Water and Woods.
Bedroom has 5 wrap around Windows with views of Water and Woods.
Bedroom has 4 wrap around windows with views of woods and flower beds.
Bedroom has 4 windows with views of water, beach and woods.
There are 2 bathrooms; one on each floor.  Both are spacious.
Spacious front hallway includes a built in seating cabinets to remove shoes and Games Cabinet.
Built-in Games Cabinet.  Games for all ages.
Front Hallway built-in seating to remove shoes & boots comfortably.
Screen Porch on 2nd floor has leather sofa and views of the Water.
2nd Floor Porch Over Looks the Tree Tops that line our Beach and Views of the Water & Beach.
1st Floor Screen Porch has Views of Waters and Woods and is next to Grilling and Picnic Area.
Another great place to enjoy the water and sunsets on our beach.
Side Yard Grilling & Picnic area Overlooks the Water & Woods.
Another Place to Hang Out on the Beach.
Spacious Sandy Beach for reading, hanging out and sunsets!
A View of our Beach from our Shoreline and Water.
Stroll Down The Short Path To Our Beach.
The Path to our Beach - Spring is alive with song birds!
Street View of our Front Yard on Bayshore Drive, a Wisconsin Designated Scenic Road.
Our Front Yard Overlooks Bayshore Blufflands Preserve - Great place to View a Sun Rise or Moon rise
Enjoy a Sunset on our Beach.
Spring sunsets on our beach are always spectacular!
Enjoy a Fire on the Beach while Watching the Sun Set over the Bay.
A Spring Sunset taken on our Beach.
The view from our new stone patio across the back of our home which faces the water.
Enjoy a Fire on our Beach.  Perfect Place to tell Tall Tales and Bond with Friends and Family.
Looking south on our beach.
View on our Beach Looking North
View Looking to the North on our Beach.
View on our Beach Looking South.
June Sunset on our Beach.
Late October View of the Path to Our Shoreline.  Enjoy the Fall Colors on our Beach.
Fall Season, late October, or Middle Yard View Facing Bayshore Road.
Snow Shoe on our Beach (view looking north).
A Winter Sunset on our Beach is always Spectacular!
A Winter Sunset on our Beach.
A Winter Sunset on our Beach.
Frozen Waves on our Beach.
October sunset on our Beach.
Read My Reviews To Help You Assess If My Home Can Meet Your Needs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Girlfriend Getaway”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I and 4 of my longtime friends had a wonderful 5 days at the Come on Inn in the beautiful Door Peninsula. The home felt like home the minute we walked in. The setting was spectacular and I think that several of us were secretly hopefull for bad weather so we could just hang around the house. Owners, Ken and Denice were very responsive and made sure that the place was very well equipped. We could tell that they take pride in their property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
It was a joy to share our beloved home with you and your friends! We are delighted you enjoyed our home and that you were comfortable. We share your sentiments about not wanting to leave. After a few days of being a tourist, all we want to do is hang on the beach or in the screen porches enjoying the views. We appreciate you taking time to write a review and look forward to your return. You are all always welcome at Come On Inn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleGsk...
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful vacation week at Come On Inn. It's a beautiful house right on the bay that feels like a comfortable home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We are happy to read you had a good visit and felt at home at Come On Inn. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat031251
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation Home”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four longtime friends shared this clean, comfortable, and roomy house. There were places to gather together and places to spend time alone. The house is located in a beautiful quiet location but is just a short drive to Egg Harbor, Sturgeon Bay, and the rest of Door County. The view of Green Bay is great from the house and the beach. I loved watching the waves crashing on the shore in the moonlight one stormy night. The kitchen and house was equipped with everything we needed. Denice and Ken provided good reference materials and ideas on how to enhance our stay on the peninsula. This was one of the best places we have stayed in the ten years we have vacationed together in Door County.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure to share our beloved home with you and your friends. We love watching the waves crash along the shoreline in the fall and spring and wow.....aren't those storms gorgeous to watch as they come in over the waters of the Bay. You are always welcome in our home and we look forward to your return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
“THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY FOR YOUR DOOR COUNTY VACATION!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just returned from our second stay in this beautiful home. 5 girlfriends traveled to Door County to see the fall colors and have some rest and relaxation. Denice and Ken are wonderful, attentive hosts and have made this home the perfect place to stay. It is well laid out, clean and beautifully decorated with every amenity you could think of. Beautiful views from every window. But the best part is the setting - mature trees surround the home, the beach and the bay are spectacular. We enjoyed many sunsets sitting in the comfy chairs provided with a glass of wine. We built a fire in the fire pit on the beach with the wood our hosts graciously left for us. We hiked in the bluffs located across the street and dined at a restaurant just down the road that was recommended by our hosts. There were many things we wanted to do and experience in Door County, but the home was so wonderful we wanted to just stay there. The location is great with easy quick access to the town of Egg Harbor and beyond. Thank you Denice and Ken for an incredible vacation!!! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach on Green Bay - spectacular views!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Sue & Gang......we enjoyed meeting you and your friends! That's exactly how we feel about our home......after a few days of doing the tourist attractions we no longer feel the need to head off every day. The woods, the water and the wildlife put us into a calm that all we want to do is hang out and relax. Great hiking across the street makes it so easy to never leave! We are looking forward to your return and you and your friends are always welcome in our home! Thanks for sharing your thoughts regarding your vacation at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele H
Gillette
1 review
“Come on Inn was the perfect rental for our family vacation.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just spent a great family vacation at Come on Inn. Our group was made up of parents and five adult children and spouses. The house was perfect for us. It is obvious that it was built with the comfort of guests in mind. We liked that we could all retire in our own private areas at night, and that the house was so sound proof that we heard no noises from inside or out, unless we wanted to open our windows, which some of us did, and hear the sound of the waves. The only suggestion we would have in this area would be to have night tables and lamps on both sides of the beds, even if it would mean to replace the current ones with smaller ones to make space for them. We are a family of foodies, and the kitchen had everything we could possibly want to prepare and serve meals. We loved the large living room where we gathered after dinner to play games. Denice and Ken have seen to it that everything is provided for the comfort of their guests. The house offers beautiful views of the well landscaped grounds and the water. We built bonfires and watched gorgeous sunsets. Our stay was from Sep 27 to Oct 3, and we got to watch the lunear eclipse and the Blood Moon, spectacular!! We will keep fond and lasting memories of our time together at Come on Inn and exploring beautiful Door County. If we do this again, we would hope to be able to stay at this same great rental.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the layout of the house
Liked least: Only one night table per bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our waterfront vacation home and found it to be a good fit for you and your family. It was a pleasure sharing our home with you! The Blood Moon was gorgeous and what a perfect view you had from our front yard! Your family is always welcome in our home and we look forward to your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing