We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Property - Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Eagle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Eagle Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property - Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

OK, I was during what you may call the "shoulder season" so the resort was quite empty - only one other person in my building. The resort itself is on a great piece of property. They have 5 buildings with what looks like 8 units each. I had a one bedroom that was well appointed, clean, stainless appliances and everything you would need to enjoy your stay. Had a great view of the water and only steps from the lake from my patio (2nd floor units have a balcony). Indoor pool, free canoes, motor boats to rent etc. My overnight stay was great but I can see how this place would get quite hectice during the summer. 1st floor units are great and you have a covered patio in case it rains, but there is a walking path right there so make sure you're decent in the morning :) I would recommend getting in to unit #1 or #2 which is at one end of the property and not directly across the beach and boat area - though it's only a one minute walk if that. You will have a little more privacy yet can still enjoy everything the resort has to offer.

Room Tip: Try and get in to building 1 or 2 for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulT60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    26
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
41
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Friendly staff, great location, and great amenities. These condos were the perfect size. It was a home away from home and we wish we had one more day.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conniens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WISCONSIN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is our second year staying at Wild Eagle during the WC Derby. Condos are well furnished, clean and affordable with all the amenities. I would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRNBRY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

For the 7th year in a row we gathered at Wild Eagle Lodge for a holiday family get together. The accommodations are spacious and clean. We stayed over Christmas and New Years and the staff was very helpful in recommending and helping arrange activities. They have a fantastic family friendly New Years Eve party with a decent buffet and DJ. Although technically not allowed, many guests discharge fireworks making for a nice end to the evening. All units have a full kitchen with all appliances and dinnerware/silverware/utensils. My only complaint is there is no TV in the 2nd bedroom.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a unit on Duck Lake as opposed to Lynx Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zorak762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Our "three bedroom deluxe family Lodge Home with gorgeous lake view as described on the website and confirmed by Wild Eagle was actually a first floor condo unit with a master bedroom facing sewer caps and a parking lot and the back of the trees that totally blocked any kind of lake view. They refused to move us or give us a discount based on the misrepresentation of the website and so we left as soon as the wedding we were attending was over and swallowed the unused cost just to get away from the property and people running it. For two nights we had to listen to a generator running a refrigerated semi trailor parked in the back lot outside our "quiet lodge home" . The truth is the two buildings that face Lynx lake have little to no view from either floor and are so far set back you could be in town for less than a quarter the cost. It's a typical condo devolpment that didn't make it so now it's a resort. We won't be back.

Room Tip: insist on a room number confirmation and don't accept Lynx lake view. 2nd floor avoids pounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank AZLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
4.9 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
6.3 km away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
38.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
4.2 km away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#8 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Eagle Lodge

Property: Wild Eagle Lodge
Address: 4443 Chain O' Lakes Rd, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,231 - ₹ 26,397
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Eagle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Eagle Lodge is the premiere resort on the Eagle River Chain of 28 Lakes. Wild Eagle Lodge offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom condos ranging in size from 980 to 1,520 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen, two full bathrooms, a gas fireplace, private deck or patio, sofa sleeper, high speed internet, complimentary rowboats, canoes & kayaks, dockage space and a panoramic lake view. Enjoy the swimming pools, beach, campfires, tennis court, sand volleyball court and Blue Heron restaurant on-site! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wild Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Eagle Hotel Eagle River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing