We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resort, esp. for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Eagle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Eagle Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort, esp. for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Wild Eagle Lodge was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. Located on Lynx Lake and Duck Lake, all the rooms have a beautiful view. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, which was very large and had 2 bathrooms. It was very clean and everything seemed like new. The kitchen is fully stocked and each unit has a BBQ grill. We really enjoyed the outdoor patio, where we had most of our meals. They have pontoon boats and jet skis for rental. We rented a pontoon boat for the day and enjoyed the chain o lakes and fishing. The resort has row boats, canoes & kayaks, free of charge. They have a very nice sandy beach with swimming area, and dive platform, lots of piers and boat slips if you have your own boat. The resort offers many activities for the family. My daughter participated in their "camp" which runs 9-noon daily, on Sunday they have a fishing competition. There are 2-3 fire pits and a fire is going most nights (they provide firewood). one night they offered smores and another night they showed a movie. The resort does have a small indoor pool, kiddie pool & whirlpool, but they are probably more for use in the winter. But would be nice for the kids if it rained. There are tennis courts, volleyball pit, running paths around the resort, and a basketball hoop. They also have all of the sports equipment for your use, and lifejackets. it was very nice to do all of these activities and not have to pay for them. Most resorts you pay for everything on top of your lodging! The resort also now has wireless. It is also conveniently located near downtown Eagle River, and there are a number of restaurants on the lakes that you can boat to. A wonderful resort and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieMacChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    26
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
81
42
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My wife and I went here for a weekend for a wedding. While I will say that the accomdatios were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, I just cant get over the 9am checkout. I realize in high season they need to turn the rooms, but 9am is just too early. One lady in our group who has newly recovering from cancer and starts a little slower from the radiation asked for an extra hour and was refused. It just leaves a bad taste in my mouth. If you are busy, hire more help but dont take it out on your customers. From what I can tell, they are booked with weddings for the next few years so I guess you can have add policies and not worry about your guests but I for one will not be returing. That said, all else was in line and I think this could be a great family retreat spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChicagoTravelor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Clean and inviting, this was one of the beat places we've ever stayed. From picturesque views to pristinely clean bathrooms, this will be our future choice for our annual trip to Eagle River.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthsideChicago43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I made the reservation based on reviews on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. We were in the Nicolet Suite and it was huge. There was a full kitchen, living room with fireplace, two full baths and a large master with a jacuzzi tub. I did not try out the jacuzzi but it looked big enough for two. I was with my husband and we enjoyed each having our own bathroom. There was a large wooden deck overlooking Duck Lake. From there we were able to see all the Fourth of July fireworks. It was wonderful having our own kitchen so we could eat breakfast and lunch there and then go out for dinners. There is a restaurant on the property but it is more of a snack place. There is an indoor pool but it is very small and really just for the kids. My cousin was able to come by in her boat and pick us up right at the dock and take us around the chain of lakes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had the "tidy" service every day which is an extra charge but worth it for us. The only down side was that the door to the deck locks automatically and we did get locked out. Since we were on the second floor there was no way down so we had to yell to some folks down below. We threw them our key and they came up and rescued us. We started putting a towel in the door so that wouldn't happen again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Openstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We hardly ever return to anywhere twice and our next visit here will be #4- we absolutely love the location and the staff is great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chepper111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
4.9 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
6.3 km away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.2 km away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
18.2 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#1 of 5 in Saint Germain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Eagle Lodge

Property: Wild Eagle Lodge
Address: 4443 Chain O' Lakes Rd, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,696 - ₹ 29,670
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Eagle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Eagle Lodge is the premiere resort on the Eagle River Chain of 28 Lakes. Wild Eagle Lodge offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom condos ranging in size from 980 to 1,520 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen, two full bathrooms, a gas fireplace, private deck or patio, sofa sleeper, high speed internet, complimentary rowboats, canoes & kayaks, dockage space and a panoramic lake view. Enjoy the swimming pools, beach, campfires, tennis court, sand volleyball court and Blue Heron restaurant on-site! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wild Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Eagle Hotel Eagle River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing