We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, GREAT Service”
Review of Leif's Cafe

Leif's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Eagle River
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 17
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Just was there today for a late breakfast. We were seated right away and greeted by Brendan, our server. He was Fantastic! Good conversation and askednif we had any questions. He made sure our order was exactly what we wanted and put it into the kitchen. As we wated the coffee and water kept coming, food was out in a timely manner,and it was good. Thanks for a friendly good meal Brendan.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cubnut17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul T, Owner at Leif's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Cubnut17! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know of your kind words. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Place has all the things you might want for breakfast and a hopping diner feel to it. Good for a casual early day meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul T, Owner at Leif's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thanks for sharing your review with us, Pelgie. We appreciate your kind words, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal! Hope to see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We loved every bite and service was quick. Pancakes are the size of the plates and bacon delicious. No wifi which we were hoping for since we were up North at a cabin.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank isobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul T, Owner at Leif's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us this review, Isobarb! We will definitely be passing your compliments on to our staff. We are so glad you dined with us, and it will be our pleasure to serve you again soon so you can try more items on our menu and let us know your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Great lunch too, but highly recommend the omelets. Quite a few options, but the garbage omelet is OUTSTANDING. For lunch enjoyed Leif's Reuben sandwich.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul T, Owner at Leif's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for giving us a great review and for recommending our restaurant to others. I'm sure our entire restaurant staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. Take care, Richard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Although we were seated quickly our waiter told us right up front that the kitchen was backed up and we wouldn’t get our food for 25-30 minutes. This eliminated the frustration factor and we chose to stay. Coffee and water were kept topped off and we just relaxed. The restaurant is pretty large for a breakfast/lunch establishment. They have additional outdoor seating on a side porch. Orders were generous and well-prepared. Scrambled eggs were not skillet cooked but rather cooked on a flattop which is not to my liking but were served hot. Omelets at the next table Were large and looked delicious. I ordered the chipped beef on toast and it was the best I’ve had at a restaurant. Waiter was attentive; restaurant was clean. Ladies bathroom was geared to small people. I doubt a handicapped person could maneuver in it easily.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank V3839JQnancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul T, Owner at Leif's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

We truly appreciate you leaving us a review of your recent visit, V3839JQnancyg! We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and it is very important to us. We appreciate your patience while our kitchen was backed up. We hope to have the privilege of serving you again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leif's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Leif's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing