We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
49
25
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
25
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delavan lake hot tub cozy fireplace corner unit outdoor pool living room minute drive front desk staff family vacation home away from home king bed condo balcony game pools dishwasher walmart
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We spend two nights here to attend a wedding. I booked a two bedroom suite which my wife and I shared with another couple. We arrived at night and the check-in was quick. The room has two floors with the lower floor having a living room, kitchen, bedroom and a bathroom. A door opens to the balcony. The upper floor has another bathroom and a bedroom. The room has been kept clean and the staff has been nice and respectful. Parking had been an issue the second night since a large number of the wedding guest were booked in the facility. A staff is kind enough to look for a space for me to park.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our resort. Unfortunately, on our busy weekends, parking tends to be a hassle, but we try to accommodate our guests the best we can. Our staff understands the difficulty it can put on our guests, and strive to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very clean resort, depends on what you like or time season you go, there was a lot of families with the young ones, So depends what you like or the reason to visit...very nice clean rooms , We had one with 4 beds and a loft like space on a second level , top notch!
Breakfast was very good buffet style, Starbucks in property,4 restaurants and lounges indoor and outdoor pools. I will def. return...oh clean gym to work out and many outdoor activities for the kids including boating.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLRManagement, Front Desk Employee at Delavan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Tony! Thank you so much for the amazing review! However i believe you may have left the review for the wrong resort. None of our rooms are that big and we have no buffets or restaurants on site. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately this was not as good as we wanted it to be. There was nothing to do in inclement weather, the ceiling leak in all public areas so towels and buckets lined the hallway and the beach was simply disgusting.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 648tiffanyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello,

We apologize for the leak in the room, it has been resolved. Due to the hard rains, the beach got washed away a little but has been fixed since then. Sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Great view of the lake from the lobby and from the deck outside the room. Beautiful sunsets over the lake and quiet grounds. The rooms are comfortable in size and well furnished with kitchen items included.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackiehealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This is an all-suite hotel (suites are condominiums so have various owners and decor) right on Delavan Lake. We usually stay in a near-by town but wanted something new. Our suite was on the second floor (room 209) which is the same floor the check-in desk and lobby are on. Everything was clean, bed was quite comfortable, layout of suite and furniture were great, balcony view was outstanding. We went mid-week before the summer season gets into full swing and there were very few people so it was quiet and restful. The pool was located right below our balcony so I imagine things get rather noisy when the place is full. Viki checked us in and out and was very friendly and helpful. I doubt we would choose this place in the summer simply because I like peace and quiet, but the week before Memorial Day was a perfect time for a stay.

Room tip: Lake view on second or third floor would be my choice. The backside overlooks the parking lot and a fairly quiet road.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LibraryLady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you have an enjoyable stay with us, we can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews