We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Gite in Flanders”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Dentergem, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roger B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful Gite in Flanders”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We wanted to visit Flanders especially Bruges, Ypres and various Belgian castles and needed central accommodation." De Wolvenput" near Dentergem fitted the bill perfectly. Located in a rural setting, quiet and peaceful but with easy access to supermarkets and major routes to places of interest. The Gite was a traditional cottage attached to the owners accommodation and was beautifully decorated and exceptionally well appointed with every facility to make for a really comfortable stay. We were made very welcome by Anne and Dirk who were extremely helpful and hospitable for the duration of our stay. We would have no hesitation at all in highly recommending "De Wolvenput " as a perfect holiday retreat

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Rural setting and cottagy feel
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“This is a beautiful house, we just can't say except NICE!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Dirk & Anne's house was indescribable; a beautiful piece of property with a working farm and substantial vegetable garden where Dirk work's almost everyday and Anne's take take care of her flower field (when it's sunny at least).This is one of the best experiences we had. We visited there with our family and my fours kids age: 12, 10, 9 and 6. We stayed for 13 nights and each night has something special about it. We had our own car and we visited Brussels, bruges and Gent and Tielt which is almost 7 KM from the house. However, Dirnk and Anne made us a dinner one night and it was beautiful, we honestly enjoyed it.
This farmhouse is fully furnished and equipped and nicely maintained.
Toilet and kitchen are extremely clean and well maintained.
I do suggest the following for further improvement and beautification.
They were so much helpful for us also, when we ask them about anything think they just go and help us about it... They also offered us fresh vegetables and fresh honey, those couples are fabulous for real.
We definitely recommend it to everyone... this house is a lost treasure! You should experience it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were very nice plus the locations
Liked least: The was no cloth washer and Internet was a bit slow in signal but that doesn't mean the property is bad.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo C
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing, tranquil, sizeable cottage surrounded by farmlands”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The moment we arrived (my wife, two teenage daughters and myself) we felt relaxed. Only 90 mins from Dunkirk. We were greeted by the owners Dirk and Anne, who showed us around the cottage pointing out the safety procedures and how to use certain appliances - and they check on us from time to time to see if we needed anything (they live next door to the cottage). Rent the linen and towels for a small fee which makes life a lot easier than having to bring it all. The open plan kitchen is more than adequate with all the mod-cons and a large table for family meals - another on the terrace for al fresco meals. Two large rooms with mezzanine to accommodate the spare sofa beds and TVs - a third mezzanine in the lounge/kitchen area for younger children as it has toys, books etc. the nearest store for food etc is in Dentergem about 2-3 miles, we used supermarkets in Tielt about 10 mins away as it had more stores. We used the Carrefour and Corluyt stores - the latter does not accept credit cards. Tielt Station took us to Brussels - free parking opposite the Station, look out for the discounted "Weekend" tickets as these are half price, children and young person pay less as well. A quick change at Ghnet brought us to Brussels in an hour. Places we visited from here were Ghent, Kortrijk and Ypres - all easy to get to with Ypres being the furthest at 45 mins (Bruges is about the same). Highly recommended for those seeking a relaxing rural escape from city life. A bike is a must on these flat wide roads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness and comfort, cycling
Liked least: Not much
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiehen...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Noë...
Rouen, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing