We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
189
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homely food home away from home his son excellent stay extended family beautiful view pippin bunglow mr property wayanad place host badminton guide climate memories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2022

We (5 Couples - senior citizens) had the opportunity to stay at Ripon Heritage Bungalow for a night on May 1st 2022. We were impressed by their service and friendliness.The barbecue was done with a professional touch., although the food was good but it was on the expensive side. Mr.Sathish and Mr.Amal were the key personnel who interacted with us and were very pleasant and looked after all our needs with care.
the facilities were all excellent.

Room tip: Quiet place to chill with great view.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeejiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

Home away from home - that's how I would describe Rippon Heritage Bungalow. As you set foot inside the bungalow, you would realise that the bungalow has a number of stories to tell. Be it the artefacts adorning the corners of the room that scream for attention, the mini garden or picturesque location, Rippon piques your curiosity. The rooms are spick and span and spacious enough for you to amble around. If you are planning to stay in the bungalow for a day, there are a number of activities to keep you occupied- a walk through the tea plantation, badminton and cricket court, swing, bonfire area, a park for children and even a mini swimming pool overlooking the hills.

We stayed at Rippon with our extended family for four days and as said earlier, felt completely at home. Our host Ebin Varghese was always at the beck and call. He guided us and helped plan our activities in Wayanad, including booking us  jeeps to 900 Kandi and Muthanga Wildlife Sanctuary. Special requests like bonfire, brown rice and beef roast were entertained without any fuss and on the last night of our stay, we were served some scrumptious Thalassery biriyani, specially made for us.  As for lunch and dinner, though there is a fixed menu, the dishes keep changing, thus breaking the monotony. Different Kerala dishes were served for breakfast every morning. Food was well-made and served with a lot of care. With homely food, homely ambience and a caring staff, Rippon indeed made our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank itssatish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2021

I've had the most wonderful stay at Ripon Heritage Bungalow!
If you're traveling long distances, here you will be introduced to Keralas lush nature. The green hills, the winds passing by gently, the crickets singing their song at dawn right in front of my room, will all stay in my heart forever.
And Ebin, the owner, with his family, are the most kind-hearted and caring people, one can wish for, to guide you through this overwhelmingly beautiful place on Earth!
Food is fresh, varied, and will be adjusted to your needs and desires.
My room was clean and quiet, the staff always trying to make me feel at home. Just everyone at Ripon Heritage Bungalow will welcome you with a smile. And, when you leave, I think, you'll wear yours on your lips too, and maybe shine your light a little more than you did before!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank X7698XCnataliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

I visited the place with my family. The bunglow is surrounded by lush green tea plantation with beautiful view all around. The rooms are very spacious. The hosts Varghesettan and his son Ebin and their colleagues are very welcoming. Food is very tasty and homely. Really a nice place for a relaxed stay. Thanks Varghesettan, Ebin and Akshay for giving us a wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rajagopalp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

It was excellent. The service is also excellent. Food for breakfast ,lunch and dinner was very tasty. The room was beautiful. I had a great time on Rippon Heritage Bungalow. Nice atmosphere. Location is also excellent

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roopakr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews