We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
189
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homely food home away from home his son excellent stay extended family beautiful view pippin bunglow mr property wayanad place host badminton guide climate memories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

Fantastic ! Ambience is mindblowing, very good service from Mr Vargese and family. Recommended for anyone want to relax with peace of mind. Very near to thalappadi town, part of nippon estate, feel historic.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank devadasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Rippon heritage bungalow is nestled somewhere far off from the hustle of the city yet accessible. As you enter, the stairs will lead you to the entrance of a bungalow which boats of heritage. The interiors of rooms give the feeling of the pre-independence era pics and movies. The food is great and freshly prepared. If you request, they even oblige with a barbecue. There are cats and kittens around. cute bundles. You have a basketball rink, a badminton area, a swing overlooking the tea plantations, benches to have a good evening chai and an in progress tree house.
It is very safe. I have fallen asleep on the benches out because of the coolness. The view from the bungalow is mindblowing, you can see expanses of tea plantations and just walk around and have a chat with the people working there.
Hosts are amazing. Varghese uncle, his wife, his children, their cousins and the whole staff made us feel like it was a second home. While leaving, it felt more like leaving a relative's house than a resort. Definitely recommend this place even if nothing else in Wayanad.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DhivyaR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

This is not just a place where you will just unwind yourself....instead you will find an extended Family who is truly caring and loving. The Staff too is so caring and they will definitely provide the best on the pallette. Hats off to Varghese Atten and chechi, and nevertheless Ebin who has been such a lovely host. To sum it together, this is the place you have to visit for the property, nature, hospitality,staff, food and most importantly A Family connect.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jaisonmacherip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wayanad Ripon Bungalow, Accounting / Finance at Tea Tours Ripon Heritage Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you somuch for the wonderful review. Indeed we are really happy to read the contents. You are all really good guests. Please share the photos to your friends circle and we are waiting for your next Motor cycle trip.

Kindly convey our regards to all

Varghese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

We got a very warm welcome from Mr.Vargese, who owns the property. He was very flexible to our requirements and made our weekend getaway fun and relaxing.
The property is situated inside a tea plantation and has a very homely feel to it. Food can be improved more, but overall had a lovely time at this beautiful and quiet 100 year old british bunglow.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank karthikaw1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wayanad Ripon Bungalow, Accounting / Finance at Tea Tours Ripon Heritage Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are happy to note that you all have enjoyed here. Please share the photos to your friends circle.

With kind regards

varghese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

We had a beautiful stay at the resort. Very friendly staff, awesome food. Scenic tea estate view was commendable. Resort is run by Varghese chettan and family, who were very helpful in guiding us. Thanks for the hospitality

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sumithkuniyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wayanad Ripon Bungalow, Accounting / Finance at Tea Tours Ripon Heritage Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to note that you all had a good time here. Please share the photos to your friends circle.

Regards

varghese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews