We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Stanton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel was a reasonably priced and clean. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The pool was well maintained. The decorating was a little dated but this is northern Wisconsin so it came off as kind of charming. Not that far from Lambeau Field!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyWestChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2010

We’re a couple from Wales. Spent 5 nights here at the start of September. We chose it as a first stop circumnavigating Lake Michigan as it was an OK distance to drive to from Chicago after our 8 hour flight.
The hotel was spotless inside and out with nice lawns and landscaping.
Room was comfortably furnished with king bed, freestanding wardrobe, 4 drawer dresser, work-desk with reclining chair, an armchair/footstool, microwave and fridge. The vanity area was partitioned off from the main sleeping/living area and the bath/loo in a room of their own. Shower had plentiful hot water with good high pressure. Can’t recall if the bed was firm or soft but I know we were both comfortable in it. Free wi-fi in room.
Free breakfast was fine in a nicely decorated and laid out area in the lobby. Toast, muffins (English and American), bagels, cereal, yoghurt, fruit cup and especially enjoyed little egg/ham burritos and cheese/ham omelettes which just needed a few seconds blast in the micro. It was usually just us at breakfast chatting to receptionist Nancy. Think this hotel may be frequented by a lot of business travellers and we saw few other guests.
Indoor pool and hot tub was also nicely landscaped with big arched windows. There was only ever us in there when we used it. (The bonus of travelling out of peak holiday season). One evening hotel had a "Guest Appreciation Night" and laid out complimentary beer, wine and nibbles - nice gesture.
There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance but we only went to King Wok (across the road and again only us there). If you want to shop for food the Walmart shown on Google maps has relocated about a mile away at the junction of US151/Irish Road.
If I have one negative it would be that our room, No202 at the top of the stairs, was very near to the pool and the venting/exhaust from it was just below our window. It was undeniably noisy and clearly can’t be helped but I was glad I had earplugs.
In conclusion would highly recommend Stanton Inn and have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaliesinTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed one night in a kind riim and two in the suit during the air show and loved it.
Hotel is nice and clean, very friendly staff, nice pool, great atmosphere.
Microwave, fireplace and hot tub in the room- can't complain...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiki111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I've been staying at the BW Stanton Inn in Chilton a couple times a week on average for the last year and highly recommend. I've never had a disappointment. The staff are always friendly, they're very flexible with my schedule and go out of their way to make travel easy for me. The rooms are always clean. Little things gone wrong annoy me, burned out light bulbs, broken furniture, etc. Especially cold showers, I hate them. But after more than a year and 50+ stays I've never had a complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloozriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The Stanton Inn is an excellent value in this area. An excellent staff that is extremely friendly and sincerely interested in making your stay enjoyable. They have upgraded the breakfast. The beds and pillows are better that then average and insure a great nights rest.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Stanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stanton Inn

Address: 1101 E Chestnut St, Chilton, WI 53014-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Price Range: ₹ 6,572 - ₹ 9,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Stanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Stanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chilton
Chilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing