We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop In Wisconsin”
Review of Matt Kenseth Racing Museum - MOVED

Matt Kenseth Racing Museum
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Matt Kenseth Fan Club Headquarters is the official museum and retail store of NASCAR Champion Matt Kenseth, a native of Cambridge. The museum, which is free, features race cars, trophies, driver suits and helmets, and other memorabilia from throughout Matt's race career beginning with late models at local Wisconsin tracks to NASCAR, America's biggest series. Groups are welcome!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cleveland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Must Stop In Wisconsin”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stopped here during my minor league baseball road trip in Wisconsin. Glad I did. Good time!! Bought a Pit Crew hat and #17 sticker for the trucks back window.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank lehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“All Matt fans should visit!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I visited the first time about 2 weeks after they opened, then again 1 year later to have my daughter (the real Matt fan) get his autograph. I've been back a number of times to pick up presents or just visit with the super-nice staff. There are real cars, real firesuits, props from commercials & all the Matt paraphernalia you could ever ask for!
It's a great place for any NASCAR fan!

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Kisco, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Nascar oasis in Cambridge, WI”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stopped at the Matt Kenseth Racing Museum on our family cross country drive in 2005 (not listed as a choice in the dropdown menu). It was the first stop of note after leaving New York and we went out of our way to see it. This a great family run museum that's as humble and unassuming as Matt Kenseth himself. The kids loved seeing Matt's cars and my 5 year old son left a full page message/drawing in the guest book. As it happened some of the museum staff was down the road at a County Fair so we spent the rest of the afternoon there among a smaller display of Matt memorabilia.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank justherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great experience for NASCAR fans!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I have made several trips to the Matt Kenseth Racing Museum, and each trip has been a delight. Kelly and her staff are friendly and, understandably, very knowledgeable. The museum, itself, is well put together with a fantastic display of memorabilia from all periods in Matt's career. It's definitely worth the trip, and I hope to go back soon!

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank justleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for Matt Kenseth or Nascar fans”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is a great museum full of Cars that Matt Kenseth has raced. Along with his trophies, racing suits and videos you can watch. The facility is very nice. Clean and welcoming. The gift shop has a very good selection of Matt Kenseth merchandise. Matt's sister Kelley runs the place and is very nice. The only downside is that it is in the middle of nowhere. Beautiful farmland. If in the area this is a great place to visit.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank pg211purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matt Kenseth Racing Museum also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing