We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
56
28
23
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
28
23
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool family reunion fish fry lake namakagon beautiful site north woods the main lodge great family this past weekend golf group condo northwoods accommodations fishing lakeview coupon
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in condo 205 in Lakeview condo. It was nicely furnished. The unit is spacious, the deck is very nice and the view of the lake is outstanding. The beds and pillows were comfortable. We had family staying in unit 207 and that unit was furnished and decorated even nicer.

I didn't expect housekeeping but we received new towels and our garbage was taken out.

We didn't have a lot of time to walk around the resort but what we did see was very nice. My husband golfed the front 9 and he said it was a very challenging course.

Room Tip: Unit 207 in Lakeview is nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1122RTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Recently stayed there for a conference, but would be happy to come back there again. Beautiful in-the-woods, on-the-lake location. Close to Cable, WI for supplies. Food was good, service was attentive and friendly. There was a spectacular view of the lake and the full moon. Not much cell service (not their fault), but strong wifi. Lakeview is not fancy-shmancy, but why would you want that in the Northwoods?

Room Tip: The Lakeview condominium units had, wait for it... a spectacular lake view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The resort featured a range of rooms that were in fine, though well-used, condition. Prices were moderate. The indoor pool and the hot tub was large, the bar was lively, the meeting food was good (served to 350 of us) and the staff gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank organicgardner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We have vacationed at the Lakewoods with our family for 25 consecutive years and it is the highlight of our summer. Between the indoor and outdoor pools, the beach, golfing, and fishing there is something for everyone to do. As the kids have grown into adults, they now bring along their spouses or significant others to join in our family tradition. The owners of the cabin we rent welcome us back every year and we have gotten to know other vacationing families who return each year as we do. Our week at the Lakewoods is something that we all look forward to the other 51 weeks of the year!

Room Tip: We stay in the cabins rather than the hotel or condo units
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My family and I have stayed at Lakewoods for years. They have family friendly activities but it is also a great place for an adult weekend. Indoor and Outdoor pool and a great beach. We love the restaurant and the Chef is amazing. Lots of gathering places and activities. Lots of different housing options to choose from-- Rooms, Condos, houses.

This 4th of July was amazing. We had dinner at the restaurant (Great kids meals) and then there were games and a D.J on the front lawn (which is really the back lawn). Everyone was really accepting and friendly and my 6 year old played volley ball with the big kids. He also invited himself into a game of football toss. When I went and told the kids that they did not have to include him they replied, "That is what we do here. We include everyone." Fireworks were great with all sorts of viewing options.

I would highly recommend Lakewoods.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinTravelMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakewoodsFamily, Owner at Lakewoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for joining us again. It's always a pleasure to host families year after year who enjoy the many activities and events at the resort. Our Independence Day Celebration is a favorite with Fireworks, a traditional Cookout and music indoors and out. After celebrating our 110th year of business, we still call the Lakeside lawn our 'front lawn' as it is the traditional 'front' of the business. In any case, it's where all the action is on the 4th! We're happy your family chooses us as the location for their family celebration. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews