We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unuseable hot tub /hot sasuage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
oconto falls wi
1 review
“unuseable hot tub /hot sasuage”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

i rented a room for one night . had to pick up wife from flight @ 12:30 pm .drove three 1/2 hrs.in snowy rain mix ,looking forward to sitting in hot tub .due to weather & flight arrivial i was unable to use hot tub till morning .so i got up @ 7:00 and went down to use tub @ 7:20 only to find out that it was shut down for maintenance .i noticed on wall check out was @ 12:00 check in at 3:00 .do you think they could have done the maintenance between 12-3?not happy so went back to room to take shower only to have a shower head that sprayed water in every direction but on me .was not happy .went down for breakfast which was good until i ate the sasuage ,wow talk about being hot ! spicy normally i like hot stuff but must have had habinaro pepper in them .so over all stay was just ok . good luck i hope you have a nice stay .God bless everyone .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    164
    61
    16
    14
See reviews for
285
117
23
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crosby, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Perfect stay from the front desk to the room to the breakfast the next morning. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was initially concerned that our room was near the stairs and elevator. But, we were not disturbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I booked a one bedroom unit for me, my wife and two kids. Both the hotel as a whole and the room were very nice. The furniture, tv (flat screens) and appliances (mini microwave and fridge) were up to date. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the breakfast. I travel to this area annually to spend time with family and friends and I always select a hotel that includes a complimentary breakfast. In previous years, I stayed next door at the Brookfield Suites. Thus, I was expecting a Brookfield Suites type breakfast (i.e., a made to order, hot breakfast). When I previously stayed at Brookfield Suites, they also provided free drinks and cocktails during the evening hours. I'm not sure if they still provide this service. However, although Brookfield Suites has a better breakfast and evening cocktails, Country Inn & Suites has nicer rooms and was about $20 per night cheaper than Brookfield Suites. Long story - short, I'd definitely stay there again, but lower my breakfast expectations.

Room Tip: The hotel is connected to an Outback and Chammps restaurant. This is a huge benefit if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_S_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herdcyclone
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Very good breakfast area, appears to have a lot of business travelers such as myself. (Midweek November, I suppose so!) Bed was comfy, nice pool area. Fitness center was a little cramped, but ok. I'd say it is wood framed construction, I could hear walking around and "clunks" from other rooms. I slept great, but maybe not the greatest if you are a light sleeper. Definitely going back if I go that way again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herdcyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and in general most of the mid range chains are indistinguishable from one another, and in many ways this is no different, however the bed here, and at the other hotel I stayed in within the same chain had the most comfortable beds I've ever had the good fortune to sleep in! The only negative was the quality of the breakfast it let it down but after such a good nights sleep you can forgive them that !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.0 km away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
5.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,614 - ₹ 12,264
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing