We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Snow Destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Junction Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boulder Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boulder Junction Motor Lodge
Spring Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Snow Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

My family and friends have stayed at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge many times and have had a great time. The snowmobile trail is right to the motel and there are several bars/grills within walking distance. There is also snowmobile rental next door.This is the cleanest motel I have stayed at and hosts are very friendly.You will like this place for a nice ,quiet and clean place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice and the deer viewing rooms are in the back if you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    7
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is such a welcoming, clean and friendly place -- a perfect combination for our yearly get-away in the northwoods! Dan and Renee welcome us back each year as if we had only been gone a few days. They let us know what to expect for our evening deer viewing -- this year there were four fawns. This is really an exceptional place and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

My husband and I have been visiting Boulder Junction for 15 years. We have stayed at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge approximately five times a year for at least 5 years. We have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very clean. The owners are friendly and welcoming. Either Dan or Renee are in the lobby when we arrive and in the morning when we are heading out to enjoy the day. They are very accomodating and really work hard to provide a clean and relaxing environment to enjoy your vacation. We wouldn't stay any where else in Boulder Junction.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boatersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We are frequent visitors to Boulder Junction and always stay at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable (and have a mini-fridge). The hosts are very nice and always welcome us with smiles. They are friendly with all of their guests and make everyone feel at home. The deer viewing rooms facing the back are wonderful. Coffee and donuts/cinnamon rolls are offered in the morning along with pleasant conversations. We try to get back there as often as we can for our weekend fishing trips and wouldn't stay anywhere else. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

After sending many friends to this location over the past ten years, I booked my parents a room to join us in the BJ area, while we camped in the State Forest, nearby. When they suggested my wife and kids take a shower in their room, while we waited for dinner, we accepted, instead of showering in the Parks. The proprietor had been sitting in his empty lobby, and must have been "counting noses". He insisted that I pay for the "extra" guests in the room, and then refused me a receipt for my payment, insisting he'd given me a "deal". He even had the gaul to rudely accost my parents again the next morning. I'll never send another customer to this establishment...‎

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Don055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Junctio... M, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your review. The motel is under new management and we certainly DO NOT watch you like a hawk. Please check us out next time you make a trip to the Northwoods! We'd love to have you back! We've made some improvements since we bought the property in July, 2016, including new towels, sheets, shower curtains, shampoo/conditioner and body wash dispensers, new pillows, and we are working on a whole bunch more! We've also expanded the continental breakfast to include yogurt and fresh fruit, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder Junction
25.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
35.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
36.3 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
27.2 km away
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
#2 of 5 in Saint Germain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
25.5 km away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Junction Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Junction Motor Lodge

Property: Boulder Junction Motor Lodge
Address: 10432 Main Street (On Hwy K), Boulder Junction, WI 54512
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Boulder Junction
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boulder Junction
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing