We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots of space”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spacious Living Room
Beef Cow on farm
Spacious living room and kitchen
Fall farm scene
Nestled in a valley
Full Kitchen ready for you
2nd floor Queen bedroom
2nd floor Full bedroom
1st floor Queen and Twin bedroom
1st floor bathroom with washer & dryer (1 of 3 bathrooms)
Outside of cabin
Driveway to cabin
Fox relaxing at the farm
Doe and fawn
Large deck
Ice fishing
Ice fishing catch
Deer on snowshoeing and hiking trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Boscobel, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonnmayab
Boscobel, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Lots of space”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

You’re going to love the Driftless Lodge! Plenty of room to enjoy lots of family and friends. We had a birthday party there, ages 7-80 years old attended and everyone enjoyed it.
We can’t wait to go back and enjoy the lodge again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyhill79
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly country cabin”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this cabin while working in the area. It was spacious, clean, quiet, and provided us with all the necessities we needed. The country atmosphere allowed us to relax in the evenings after work, take the dog for a long walk along the less traveled county road, and enjoy watching the farm animals (horses, goats, sheep, cows, etc.) while sitting on the western facing deck. Hearing a peacock off in the distance, serenades by coyotes late in the evening, enjoying a family of raccoons while on an evening walk, and hearing the soft whinnying of horses in the early morning hours are a plus. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudesmomm...
Evanston
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“EXACTLY as described”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cabin was perfect for what we needed. Extremely clean and super rustic.

Very quiet and remote. We loved hearing the birds and crickets.

Sherrie was a gem to work with. Fresh eggs are such a nice touch. Thank you for being a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your stay at the rustic Windy Ridge Retreat cabin. We hope to see you and John again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queticoma...
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location to explore the Wisconsin River Valley”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We (group of 5) stayed 2 nights in early July, 2016 with our objective of spending a day canoeing the Wisconsin River. The Lodge is a great location for both canoeing and for exploring the Wisconsin River Valley and the Driftless area of Wisconsin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovepari...
chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location to explore the Wisconsin River Valley”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We (group of 5) stayed for 2 nights in early July, 2016. The objective for our visit was to spend a day canoeing the Wisconsin River. Driftless Lodge is a great location given its proximity to Boscobel/the Wisconsin River as well as Fenimore. The Lodge was very comfortable and suited our needs well. Sherri, owner, was very helpful with area dining suggestions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing