We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Black River Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Black River Falls
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Hotel had easy access from interstate. Breakfast area was well stocked, but a bit cramped. Rooms were clean, but there was a damp smell in the air and signs of moisture or leaks around the windows. Beds were stiff as a board, but clean. Overall we were satisfied with the place and very happy with the rate we paid for it.

Hotel also has shuttle if traveling to casino and you get $5 free play if you take it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Front Desk Representative at Days Inn Black River Falls, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
I thank you for your response about your recent stay at the Days Inn Hotel located in Black River Falls. I apologize that you smelled dampness in the air and I hope that it did not affect the enjoyment of your stay. I hope to see you again at the hotel so that the staff may accommodate you again.

Sincerely,

Jamie Laufenberg
Front Desk Representative
Days Inn of Black River Falls, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    72
    61
    29
    25
See reviews for
106
46
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
474 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The hotel had a fairly good location right off the interstate. The pool and spa area was fairly nice. The breakfast was okay with typical bread and coffee items. The rooms were okay but a little musty smelling. We had to clean out the air conditioner vent. It was a clean, cheap place to stay with a pool. I would recommend this place for just an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stopped in this hotel for a quick overnight stay. The hotel is conveniently located right off of the highway. The staff was friendly and check inn was quick. The room rate was quite reasonable. The hotel itself was very clean although dated. The rooms where about what you would expect from a days inn with relatively basic accommodations. There is a very nice pool. The beds were a little uncomfortable. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to spend the night here, but overall our experience with the hotel was o.k. A decent option for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

I've stayed at this motel for several years now while working at different pharmacies in BRF. In fact, it was the first and only motel I have utilized in BRF.It seems I'm almost family. I know the desk staff and they know me. Everything from check-in to check-out has always been done to best accomodate me. They've practically spoiled me! If any problem arose with the room , it was promptly remedied. They have granted me certain room locations to meet my preferences. For anybody staying in Black River Falls I heartily recommend Days Inn. It's easy in and easy out!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamespuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Because it was the Memorial Day weekend, the hotel clerk told me that only the handicap room was available. The room was somewhat clean although it needed vacuuming because there were bread crumbs on the floor. In the morning, as I was getting ready to take a shower, I noticed that the seat in the handicap tub was full of black mold and the tub was extremely filthy. I wiped the tub and it was like the residue of the former guest who took a bath. I asked for a spray cleaner from the front desk. I cleaned up the tub and filled the ice bucket with all the dirty paper tissues I used for cleaning. I went back to the front desk and showed the lady the dirty tissues. She flinched and didn't even apologized.

Also, the breakfast room was crowded with guests and the lady working the breakfast area nosed around on what everybody was doing, talked like everybody didn't know what they're doing and createdchaos.

If you have to use this hotel, don't use the handicap room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powwower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Black River Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
29.8 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
34.6 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
40.0 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Black River Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Black River Falls

Property: Days Inn Black River Falls
Address: 919 Highway 54 East, I-94 & Hwy 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,696 - ₹ 5,847
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Black River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Black River Falls, WI offers a twenty-four hour pool, whirlpool, and sauna. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 94: Exit 116. The Casino offers a shuttle in which the front desk representative can set up. The front desk representative can also give you a $5.00 rewards play to the Casino. There are two arcade games located in the lobby for everyone to enjoy. Now open is the new fitness center with three machines for people over eighteen to use. The hotel also offers free wi-fi and a computer in the lobby for guest use. Continental breakfast is set up at six and taken down at ten and features make your own hot waffles. The hotel has direct snowmobile access and keeps snowmobile maps on hand. The hotel offers a wide range of discounts including trucking, seniors, weekly stays, and group rates. The hotel is part of the Wyndham Rewards Club. We encourage you to stop in and allow us to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black River Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing