We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
robertolo...
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are now entering our third week at Villa Maria and consider how lucky we were to book with Manolis and his family. The premises and location are exactly what you can read and watch on TripAd. The welcome pack is costantly renewed with oil, raki, icecream, moussakà, risotto, dvd, etc. A cleaner comes twice a week when bedsheets and towels are changed. Swimming pool is regularly monitored by Manolis himself, especially in windy or rainy days. We had several days of bad weather, and in the circumstance we experienced how nice was the inside of the villa. Thank you Manolis for pampering us so gently!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good feeling with the owner by the four of us.
Liked least: Lack of a proper shower in the main bathroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKOAL
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were greeted by Manolis, the owner, who was so helpful and kind. The villa was in such a beautiful location and was equipped with everything we needed. It was perfectly clean and the pool/gardens were also faultless. Such a nice thought to have some local provisions awaiting our arrival, and the Moussaka delivered to us during our stay was delicious! Great place to relax and unwind, whilst not being too far from local shops and places to visit. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Crete”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful warm welcome from Manolis to Villa Maria started our holiday, including a very generous "welcome pack" with food enough to not have to go shopping straight away.
The villa is perfect; beautiful views, quiet and fully equipped and cleaned twice a week.
The location is great to get to plenty of sites within an hour.
We would really recommend this to anyone travelling with a young family too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and pool
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan79
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, sound location, wonderful people.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at the villa the first two weeks of May 2014. The venue is among the best I have ever stayed through out the Mediterranean. It combines high quality accommodation with a beautiful and peaceful location. Ideal for families with children. My boys enjoyed their time in the pool. It is also a 10 minutes drive from the famous Kavros beach and 20 minutes drive from the two major cities of the western Crete: Chania and Rethymno. The staff was friendly and willing to help in all cases. The overall experience was wonderful. I will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalky701
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous place for a peaceful away from it all break”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Villa is set in the most beautiful of surroundings in the hills in the village of Alikampos some 8km or so from the sea.The views from the villa are fabulous and it's quiet position allowed us to really wind down. Facilities at the Villa are excellent and Manolis and his family couldn't do enough for us including some wonderful homemade cooking to greet us late at night when we arrived and during our stay. Manolis drove some 8km to meet us and show us the way to the village. Overall fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and attention to detail by the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing