We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
383
75
29
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
75
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful hotel boutique hotel beloit college room service soaker tub gas fireplace farmers market one of a kind double sided fireplace steak joint heritage suite rainforest shower great boutique walking distance comfortable bed close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This was the second time we have stayed in this hotel, and I'm so glad we made that choice. While traveling out west, I look for places to stay with a bit more flair than the standard corporate hotel. This place checks all the boxes. It is in "downtown" Beloit which is not big enough to make that hard to get to, but loaded with charm and character. The hotel is located on the river, with a nice restaurant attached, two big bonus in my book. Did I mention they not only welcomed my two dogs, but gave us gift bags for them, and wrote their names on the board at the front door. It was a great photo op! The rooms are large, sound proof and beautiful. No cookie cutter decor. Higher end bedding, linens and furniture. It is just a welcome treat to find a place so attentive to details like that. However, I must make a note that the parking lot is a bit tight for a pick up truck with a trailer. They helped us find a place to park, but it took some creativity. Even with that fact I highly recommend this place and hope to stay again in the future.

Room tip: Rooms near the stairs make it easy to take the dog out.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWildandFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Our trip was a girlfriends getaway. We stayed at the Ironwirks Hotel on October 27, 2018. The hotel is perfectly located to the unique shopping area of downtown Beloit. We enjoyed the last Farmer’s Market of the season and saw the Halloween parade as well as all the downtown merchants and market vendors giving out candy. It was really a enchanting small down atmosphere with great shopping and charming atmosphere. The hotel is charming in its ambiance and the adjoining Merrill & Houston’s Steak House is delicious! The hotel also has a “Golf Lab” which is within walking distance from the hotel along a covered bridge. The lab has simulated sports/shooting games which are really fun. You can enjoy playing the games and order drinks and appetizers also. We thoroughly enjoyed this. experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 721pami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I was surprised how nice this hotel was, and the room service breakfast was always on time and easy to order by 11pm the previous night. The on site restaurant was great for an after work drink. The rooms were cosy yet spacious, great rainfall shower and I loved the fireplace in my room. Great to see such a lovely boutique hotel in Beloit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank LauraRTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The hotel is really a fun place to stay and walking distance to everything including the river walk. The room is creative and fun. It's a nice change of pace from staying at a generic Hampton. Breakfast is nice too.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the river are nice
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vblakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieA3451, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to give Ironworks Hotel a positive review! We are happy that you appreciated our location and the décor of our rooms and hotel. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Beloit area that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Very interesting, modern, and rustic hotel. Even the hallways smell good. Have stayed here several times - it's a very cool renovated warehouse with huge rooms ('Heritage' and 'Legacy' suites - but rates are on-par with normal rooms. Great amenities - great bar/restaurant. Fast and HOT room service too. Unfortunately, this hotel is Beloit - which is not easy to get to. But if you go to Beloit, this is the place to stay.

Room tip: Top floor (4th) has balconies. Well worth the modest price. Get a Heritage or Legacy Suite. Not expensive.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews