We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
384
75
29
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
75
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful hotel boutique hotel beloit college room service soaker tub gas fireplace farmers market one of a kind double sided fireplace steak joint heritage suite rainforest shower great boutique walking distance comfortable bed close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We felt very welcomed! Entrance was very well decorated and overall decor was simply awesome! When we checked into the Heritage Suite we were pleasantly surprised at the homey feel of the room. The river view was fantastic and we enjoyed the little extra snacks/drinks available in the refrigerator. Great shower, relaxing soaker tub and lovely fireplace!!! We just enjoyed our entire stay of 5days/4 nights...well worth the cost!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 140dentonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Great stay. Merrill Houston Steak joint is a great place to eat. The decor at the hotel is very different and interesting. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and decorated very nicely. Located downtown and close to all the local events and other attractions.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NickHBeloit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I was pleased with the hotel but not the breakfast. The rooms were clean we were able to wake around in it . We were there to attend a family wedding. The coffee and free news paper was nice. If we are in your area again I will stay at the Ironworks but I will not have breakfast there

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 799elvirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

place beautiful. employee was overheard swearing and cursing and attempted to steal a wedding card. other than this misfortunate experience the hotel is nice. breakfast was only fair. not great. they may need a little customer relations classes. I hate to give a bad review because of an employee that the business itself has no clue about, but this character should not have access to our credit info.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank funseeker058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Was attending a wedding and this is the hotel the bride and groom chose, what a great place. The detail thought out the hotel is very interesting and fits the name very well. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and decorated very nicely. The staff is very welcoming and willing to help. Would stay again hands down. You won't be disappointed if this is your hotel of choice when staying in Beloit. Also some very nice restaurants in town.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews