We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Wawanissee Point
Nearby Hotels
US$ 88
US$ 69
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Baraboo Inn(Baraboo)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
132
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesebordeaux roombed and breakfastoverlooking lakethe secret gardenhiking trailsnatural beautyromantic getawayfrittatathought of everythinggracious hostsdevil's lake state parkwords cannot describegive it a shotamazing weekenddevil's headbaraboo area
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We spent two nights here as a special treat for my husband's birthday, based on other people's reviews. We really had a very nice stay. Our hosts were very gracious, and our room was so nice --- very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good (those pumpkin cookies were delish!). The view is absolutely amazing, and it was wonderful to be able to walk their trails, especially with the changing colors.

We felt bad that we didn't participate in the evening wine and cheese social --- we just prefer to eat dinner early, so by 5:30, were already on our way to dinner. However, speaking of dinner, our hosts had plenty of great recommendations, including a place across the water, which turned out to be great..

This is the perfect place for a special weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower level, which was private and very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My friends and I recently spent the weekend in Baraboo at the Inn. Everything was outstanding; the spectacular view of Lake Wisconsin, a fresh and healthy homemade breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere, and knowledgeable hosts! Trudy recommended Mirror Lake State Park for kayaking, followed by a wine tour at Wohlsheimer Winery. We spent plenty of time in the Inn's beautiful bar and around the outdoor fire pit the next evening. What a glorious way to enjoy a cool September night. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend filled with fond memories of our stay at the Inn, as well as the fun we had together as girlfriends. I can't wait to show this hidden gem to my husband! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed 3 days just getting away from the stress of life. The place is gorgeous and relaxing. We spent more time at the actual B&B then we ever planned to just because it was so perfect. The breakfast and wine/cheese hours will not disappoint.

Pafrey's Glen was closed, but we found Pewters Nest which is more a local place which was very similar.

This is the place to go to get away from the kids and the hustle/bustle of life.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My girlfriends and I just returned from a weekend away at the Inn at Wawanissee Point. I was amazed at the service and views at this gorgeous B&B, it is one of a kind. Trudy and Dave were beyond accommodating and so sweet. Trudy whips up one heck of breakfast. My mouth is still watering thinking about the delcious fruit bowl and "birds nest" that we enjoyed. Wawanissee is close to several tourist attractions so the location is perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn, you will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: Every room is gorgeous, try to get one with a view of Lake Wisconsin if possible. The views are out of this world!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara-n-jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stumbled upon the Inn when looking for a place to stay near Devil's Lake and it greatly exceeded our expectations. IT was so great, I was hesitant about reviewing it for fear too many others would discover our secret find! We are not really B&B people and were a little weary of staying in one. However the Inn at Wawanissee Point is a small Inn that was built for that purpose . Thus, though the owners add a personal touch, the rooms are spacious and immaculate and the view is amazing. Though the Inn is six years old, it feels brand new. Trudy is an immaculate hostess and has thought of everything you could possible need, from television instructions to hiking maps to a glass of iced tea when we arrived. In addition, she is a wonderful cook and we felt like we were at a four star restaurant for breakfast. Trudy and Dave were so helpful, yet not intrusive. We loved meeting the other guests at the wine and cheese hour and everyone seemed to have a fabulous experience. We are already planning another trip in the winter!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews