We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No details were missed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Wawanissee Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Baraboo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oostburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No details were missed.”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Beautiful home, amazing views, perfect location, delicious breakfast and truly gracious hosts. Trudy and Dave made this visit even more relaxing. They booked all our dinner reservations, and were very knowledgeable about the area, what to eat, where to go, etc. It was a perfect, romantic getaway weekend.

Room Tip: I loved the view from the Tepee Room. Checkout the web cam view on their website. That's the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smgblg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
104
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We spent two nights here as a special treat for my husband's birthday, based on other people's reviews. We really had a very nice stay. Our hosts were very gracious, and our room was so nice --- very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good (those pumpkin cookies were delish!). The view is absolutely amazing, and it was wonderful to be able to walk their trails, especially with the changing colors.

We felt bad that we didn't participate in the evening wine and cheese social --- we just prefer to eat dinner early, so by 5:30, were already on our way to dinner. However, speaking of dinner, our hosts had plenty of great recommendations, including a place across the water, which turned out to be great..

This is the perfect place for a special weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower level, which was private and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My friends and I recently spent the weekend in Baraboo at the Inn. Everything was outstanding; the spectacular view of Lake Wisconsin, a fresh and healthy homemade breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere, and knowledgeable hosts! Trudy recommended Mirror Lake State Park for kayaking, followed by a wine tour at Wohlsheimer Winery. We spent plenty of time in the Inn's beautiful bar and around the outdoor fire pit the next evening. What a glorious way to enjoy a cool September night. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend filled with fond memories of our stay at the Inn, as well as the fun we had together as girlfriends. I can't wait to show this hidden gem to my husband! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed 3 days just getting away from the stress of life. The place is gorgeous and relaxing. We spent more time at the actual B&B then we ever planned to just because it was so perfect. The breakfast and wine/cheese hours will not disappoint.

Pafrey's Glen was closed, but we found Pewters Nest which is more a local place which was very similar.

This is the place to go to get away from the kids and the hustle/bustle of life.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My girlfriends and I just returned from a weekend away at the Inn at Wawanissee Point. I was amazed at the service and views at this gorgeous B&B, it is one of a kind. Trudy and Dave were beyond accommodating and so sweet. Trudy whips up one heck of breakfast. My mouth is still watering thinking about the delcious fruit bowl and "birds nest" that we enjoyed. Wawanissee is close to several tourist attractions so the location is perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn, you will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: Every room is gorgeous, try to get one with a view of Lake Wisconsin if possible. The views are out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara-n-jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
11.4 km away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
1.9 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
15.3 km away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
24.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
26.0 km away
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wawanissee Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wawanissee Point

Property: Inn at Wawanissee Point
Address: E13609 Tower Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9654
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Baraboo
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,035 - ₹ 20,362
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Wawanissee Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are passionate about the outdoors or passionate about romance, this is the place for you. Secluded atop the Baraboo Bluffs, adjacent to Devil's Lake State Park, this modern, luxurious B&B offers a mesmerizing 36-mile panorama of the Lake Wisconsin valley and beyond. Get that well deserved hiatus amid country gardens, flowing springs, moss covered private hiking trails, birding and snowshoeing on our 42-acre, wooded estate. Rekindle the romance in four richly appointed guest rooms with private baths, Bluetooth Bose Wave radio, and streaming access. A peaceful, ADULT GETAWAY near numerous attractions and fine eateries. Hearty, gourmet breakfast and robust wine & cheese included daily. See the BEST VIEW IN WISCONSIN on our live webcam and check out our 90sec drone video. Be sure to CALL FOR AVAILABILITY or book on our website. See our guest reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Wawanissee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing