We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Wedding Prposal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Wawanissee Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Baraboo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Incredible Wedding Prposal”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I had called several weeks in advance to book my stay at Wawanissee Point to not only enjoy a relaxing stay but propose to my girlfriend as well. Dave and Trudy were absolutely incredible in taking the time to make sure my plan was executed while providing the service that you would find no where else! The proposal went perfectly and my girlfriend never caught wind of what was happening due to Dave and Trudy's preparation and execution . After the proposal, we were treated like royalty yet given the space to where we felt as though we were there all by ourselves. The view is unreal, the grounds are very well maintained, and the house is incredibly clean. Trudy is an excellent cook and we will be back again! What an unbelievable experience. Thanks again Dave and Trudy!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmurphy410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
105
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We arrived at O`Hare from London in the afternoon and although we were late arriving at the Inn we received an amazing welcome, wine and cheese. Our room was fabulous with a wonderful view of the grounds and river - a location great for relaxing/escaping and we enjoyed watching the humming birds at breakfast. The originality and quality of breakfast was superb and we cannot praise the Inn at Wawanisee Point enough.

Wish we lived closer and next time we are visiting famility in Wisconsin we will certainly revisit.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol1093738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My boyfriend and I travaled to Wawanissee Point for a relaxed time away from the city life and it is exactly what we got! We received a cordial welcome upon arrival and we were very appreciative of the hospitality we received from the Inn keepers, Trudy and Dave. The room and the entire inn were immaculate. In addition to the incredible view and delicious breakfast served.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsotovaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My husband and I spent three nights and two days at the Inn at Wawanissee Point.
I found this inn quite by accident on the internet as we were looking for a lovely place to stay while exploring Devil's Lake State Park. We had no recommendations on which to depend, so we were taking a real chance. Thanks to the great photos and conversations with Trudy before our visit, we felt not only assured, we felt entirely confident with our choice. We couldn't wait to meet Trudy and Dave, and to experience The Inn at Wawanissee Point.
Once there, Trudy gave us all the information that we needed for hiking at Devil's Lake, and she also steered us to locally run shops and restaurants in the area.
The B&B experience, in the past, has not been our style, as previous hosts were too intrusive...no problem here, sitting down in the morning, while Trudy cooked breakfast and we sipped coffee, was like a gathering of friends....we felt comfortable with Trudy and Dave and we felt equally as comfortable just to explore the common areas of the inn or to read in the great room.
This inn is furnished with a lot of custom crafted furniture and custom built in cabinetry, incredibly lovely. Trudy has a real talent for accessorizing...I told her that everywhere the eye went, there was an accent...never overdone, always in the best of taste, so classy.
The best way to state how we felt upon leaving is that we felt re-charged, full of energy and a bit sad to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bordeaux suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aflouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowbrook, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Most exquisite B&B tucked away on 40 acres high on a bluff overlooking Lake Wisconsin. This gorgeous 10,000 sq. ft. B&B has four large bedrooms all decorated with a different theme. A huge great room with floor to ceiling windows giving you a fabulous view of the rolling hills of Wisconsin. A fabulous gourmet breakfast is followed by a late afternoon wine & cheese spread at the inn's cozy lounge area. An outdoor hot tub directly outside the lounge area on one of the two decks. The second deck is canopied and directly outside the dining room. Breakfast area, Great Room & Lounge area all overlook the rolling hills of the Lake Wisconsin area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso5257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
11.4 km away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
11.2 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
15.3 km away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
152 reviews
22.0 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
127 reviews
21.9 km away
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
#1 of 24 in Wisconsin Dells
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wawanissee Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wawanissee Point

Property: Inn at Wawanissee Point
Address: E13609 Tower Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9654
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Baraboo
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,359 - ₹ 19,781
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Wawanissee Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are passionate about the outdoors or passionate about romance, this is the place for you. Secluded atop the Baraboo Bluffs, adjacent to Devil's Lake State Park, this modern, luxurious B&B offers a mesmerizing 36-mile panorama of the Lake Wisconsin valley and beyond. Get that well deserved hiatus amid country gardens, flowing springs, moss covered private hiking trails, birding and snowshoeing on our 42-acre, wooded estate. Rekindle the romance in four richly appointed guest rooms with private baths, Bluetooth Bose Wave radio, and streaming access. A peaceful, ADULT GETAWAY near numerous attractions and fine eateries. Hearty, gourmet breakfast and robust wine & cheese included daily. See the BEST VIEW IN WISCONSIN on our live webcam and check out our 90sec drone video. Be sure to CALL FOR AVAILABILITY or book on our website. See our guest reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Wawanissee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing