We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of WilloWood Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baraboo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WilloWood Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have been staying at Willowood every summer for the last 3 years and love it there. The rooms are comfortable and very clean with attention paid to the smallest detail. The fresh coffee provided in the morning is a bonus and also there is ice available to fill your ice chest if you're heading to Devil's Lake for the day. We've already booked our room for next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeeKee818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband & I stayed one night here based on reviews from tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. The people who own it haven't had it very long, but they have it decorated so nice. Very homey feeling-B&B atmosphere without the breakfast. They are going to start renovating the bathrooms soon-they already had wonderful shower heads. The place was very clean. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The Willowood Inn is a wonderful place to stay when you are looking for a great experience.
For a clean, family friendly,cozy and comfortable location to relax when you are in Baraboo, The Willowood Inn is it!!!!!
Linda and Steve are tremendous hosts that welcome you with open arms. Their intent for EVERYONE is to have an enjoyable and peaceful time.
An excellent value versus any accommodations within reach of Devil's Lake State Park!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Protect35732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed at the Willowood Inn over the 4th of July. My family is from Baraboo, and the only other decent lodging in town are the Clarion or the Best Western, which is expensive and subpar.

The Willowood Inn is an old style motel, with individual units facing the parking lot. The hotel has single rooms, double rooms, and at least one cabin (which I assume has multiple rooms.) The rooms are decorated individually in an outdoors style. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning was provided by individual units which are powerful. The bathroom is very small, with only a shower stall (in the double I was in), but proved clean and well supplied.

The property is kept up very well, and includes outoor furniture to lounge or have a picnic. The hotel is 2 minutes south of Baraboo, and 2 minutes north of Devils Lake. The Baraboo Country Club is no more than a mile, and the Barn bar and restaurant is within walking distance. Wisconsin Dells and Lake Delton are about 10 miles north of Baraboo, and are easily accessable from the property.

If you're looking for affordable lodging in Baraboo, the Willowood is the best deal around.

If you're looking for a very affordable, small, quiet alternative for the Dells, the Willowood is a great choice.

Room Tip: They're a mom and pop operation, you may be able to talk them down some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank capjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed at this place for 2 nights. It has a nice outdoor. The rooms are small but clean. They have a basic wall AC unit. Each room seems to have a theme. My room had a USA flag theme. Its nothing fancy. I stayed there because its close to the Dells (which any hotel is extremely expensive). Its about 20 min away from dells. Its also 5 minutes away from the Devils lake which is beautiful. the owners are very nice and friendly. No breakfast is provided. Alot of chairs are available to sit outside. They have grills and you can have a picnic in the yard. They have a camp fire at nights usually as well. Also each room has a dedicated parking spot.

Overall i had a pleasant stay taking into consideration the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nowherian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
4.1 km away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
3.9 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
9.6 km away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
158 reviews
4.1 km away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Baraboo
43 reviews
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WilloWood Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WilloWood Inn

Address: S5509 County Road DL, Baraboo, WI 53913-9207
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range: ₹ 2,922 - ₹ 9,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest motel to Devils Lake & minutes from WI Dells & ski areas. Step back in time to this clean, quiet, and affordable "mom & pop'" motel nestled in the picturesque hills south of Baraboo. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing