We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Deal in Door County”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Deal in Door County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

There are very few true waterfront resorts in Door County. Several that claim to be waterfront are actually across the road from the water. The Beachfront Inn is the real thing! We stayed in Room 206 which is a suite with a private balcony overlooking Lake Michigan. The room has a fieldstone fireplace, comfy couch and easy chair, dining table, flat screen tv and the most comfortable bed we've had in Door County. We've began visiting in 1986 and lived there for 15 years and I was the CEO of the Door County Visitor Bureau for 10 years. I know Door County lodging and the Beachfront Inn is the best. We have always been partial to Baileys Harbor and the lake side of the Peninsula - its just more laid back. The Florian Supper Club is next door - great food and the best burger you'll ever eat is across the street at the Blue Ox.

Room Tip: Even if you can't get a lakefront room they have a great beach with all the amenities, including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    52
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
63
80
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We were traveling with our dog this trip. Usually when we do this, we get stuck in the smelly smoker’s room. But the Beachfront inn keepers are dog savvy and know that if you make the pet friendly rooms super clean, you are less likely to have a problem. They are strict on their dog rules, but in my opinion that just makes things clear and a much better experience for everyone. We really enjoyed sitting in the yard having a glass of wine before dinner and then coming back to their beach by the fire at night. The room was immaculate, but a bit dated. The extremely friendly staff said they are in the process of updating and remodeling this year. We are looking forward to going back next year and checking it out.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Clean rooms are the most important thing we can offer and our girls do a great job. Each year we update a little more and have plans to update the bathrooms this winter.
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
201 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is a fantastic, quiet first time place to stay at in Door County if you're traveling with your fur friends. The rooms were clean and the motel, as a whole, had just gone through some very nice updates. The bathrooms, being in an older property, were very small, but they were clean, clean, clean! The owners were professional, accommodating, and friendly. Plus, you cannot BEAT the lakefront views. Be aware, though, that your dog needs to be caged if (s)he will be staying behind when you leave. You're better off taking them with you if they tend to bark, as well. Our girls, while they calm themselves eventually, do get excited and vocal when first crated, and the waiver the property had us, understandably, sign stated that owners whose dogs bark excessively will be asked to leave. Not an unusual, or unreasonable, request by any means, but also one to be aware of. Make sure to spend at least one morning on the deck with a cup of coffee, and maybe you'll be lucky enough to see a bald eagle. :-)

Room Tip: It's all about the Lakefront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCHolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Just a clarification, if your dog end up barking too much while you are away, we just ask that you take your dog with you from then on during your stay with us.

We only ask someone to leave if we determine your dog is a safety concern with our other guests and has shown agressive behavior.

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at the Beachfront Inn. We had included our daughter's two golden retrievers in our reservation. While checking in Tammy gave us all sorts of pet-friendly places to go. Our room was large, clean and fresh! It was on the "pet-friendly wing" and so accomodative. There were two "welcome" packets of dog treats from Bella & Reggie (the resident dogs) already waiting for us in the room. Our dogs love going to the beach and this was the only place that allowed our boys to go without leashes and romp in the lake! This was the best time. We visited many beaches in Door County and found No Pets signs on all of them, making the Beachfront Inn an even more perfect Door County destination! In the event we make it back to Door County, we will be staying at the Beachfront Inn!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna-Steve-Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed two nights in June with our two year old Aussie. This is a quaint little place that is nice and clean and in a great location in Door County. You're within walking distance to everything. We'll definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
11.5 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
14.4 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
12.4 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
12.1 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
12.2 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Inn

Property: Beachfront Inn
Address: 8040 State Highway 57, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,316 - ₹ 13,549
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the casual style of a more relaxed age. Located in the heart of Baileys Harbor, the Beachfront Inn offers a warm hospitality while providing our guests a place to relax, enjoy the ambiance, and make new memories. Start each day with a plentiful Continental breakfast to keep you energized whether your plans take you to the beach, golfing, or touring the many shops, galleries and restaurants of Door County. When you've seen all you want to, simply relax on our beautiful deck in the sun or shade. Enjoy the subtle waves...Cool off with a dip in our outdoor heated pool...Recharge yourself. As night falls enjoy a glass of wine as you unwind to make your evening plans. Experience the best of Door County! It starts right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Motel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Inn Baileys Harbor, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing