We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
170
126
26
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
126
26
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean free breakfast yogurt business center hot tub breakfast bar hot breakfast nice size visit family very nice stay enjoyed my stay definitely stay here again bob evans wheeling island casino festival of lights couch jesuit
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We needed a hotel to give us room for our family with 5 young ones and my mother. This place was perfect. The rooms provide ample space. Imagine your standard hotel room with an extra room off the side including a sofa bed, small kitchenette, table, desk and chair. Great space so we weren't on top of each other. The toilet/shower were separate from the sink area too.

The pool and exercise areas were great. Breakfast was fantastic with hot entre offerings like pancakes, sausage, eggs, etc.

The hotel staff recommended a local restaurant around the corner in the quaint, older part town that we would have never found on our own, but it was perfect. It had some Irish name that I can't recall now but the meals were delicious and ample.

The hotel was on a main highway off the interstate and we felt safe all the time. Couldn't have asked for better.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMommy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We stayed at the Springhill Suites for one night with a group of friends. Our room was extremely spacious (our group had 6 rooms, for some reason 2 were this size and the others were somewhat smaller). We had two queen beds, a large flat screen TV, a separate sitting area with a couch, a refridgerator, microwave and small sink. The bathroom vanity area was separate from the bathroom (not all the rooms were like that). We ordered pizza for our group and were able to gather in the lobby area to eat together and watch a basketball game on the large screen TV there. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was TINY but not crowded when our kids used it. The morning breakfast spread was plentiful and tasty.

I only have two negative comments. One, the bedding was plush and comfy but the mattress was hard and uncomfortable. Two, we were awakened by noisy people talking loudly at 3:00am for about 30 minutes. I thought it was from the room above us, but my husband said it was from outside (our room was directly over the entrance to the hotel). Not sure how often that would be a problem. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytrails5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Room 101 airplane next door, that's what the mechanical room sounds like next door. I stay here often and love the location, rooms, and front desk staff. The breakfast is average and slow. This hotel is frequented by family to college and wedding guests. I would stay again just not in this room.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumpkin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We were watching my son play basketball at Bethany College about 25 minutes from Wheeling and took he and his girlfriend out to eat at TJ's Sportsbar in Wheeling. We stayed one night at the SpringHill Suites. We were so impressed with the nice staff and the beautiful room. The decor and comfort was very very nice. We got up and had the breakfast which was a nice little spread too, You could even make your own waffles from waffle iron if you wish. Overall I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rozy288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Thought we would give it a try even though, we have routinely stayed at Hampton Inn, 1 mile down the road. Had to change rooms immediately, they claim no pets allowed but, short wirey hairs found. ? sweeper had really been ran in that room. Room didn't look clean at all. Had to get new keys twice due to not working. "Two room suites" is a bit of a stretch but, they did have a mini refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. Rooms are more quite than most hotel rooms and the complimentary breakfast is free for a reason--fair at best. When you check out and they say, how was your stay? They really don't want to know. My husband said fair and told them about the cleanliness, room key inconveniences, etc. --they were like, oh, sorry.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews