We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 108
US$ 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$ 147
US$ 141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 181
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham St Clairsville(Saint Clairsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
162
123
26
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
123
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanturkey sausagewould stay here againstayed one nightfresh fruitfree breakfastbreakfast barfront desk staffhot breakfastenjoyed my stayvery nice staymany choiceswest virginiacoffee makergreat place to staybob evansoglebay resort
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I have been to Wheeling many times but have not stayed at the SpingHill Suites before. During my last trip, I tried this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It sits atop a hill convenient to the interstate and has a great view of the surrounding area from a high vantage point. My suite, consisting of a sitting room and a bedroom, was comfortable and quiet. The bath had plenty of amenities and was well lighted.

The hotel served complementary breakfast, but the selections were limited. More fresh fruit would have been a good addition.

My only complaint was the very slow but free Wi-Fi. It was mostly unusable. The hotel had a faster option for $2.95, cheaper than in other hotels at which I have stayed. In principle, I don't pay for Wi-Fi, so I do not know about the speed of the paid version.

The front desk had helpful and friendly staff that accommodated it's guests' needs/

In summary, I enjoyed my stay and would return, when the occasion arises again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and will look into the issues you experienced during your stay, especially the WiFi. We are pleased to hear our staff was able to accommodate you while staying with us. If there is anything else we can help you out with in the future, please do not hesitate to ask. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
267
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Room smelled, couch dirty and broke in suite, window was open , very dirty room:/ very disappointed in this marriott:// marriott would not approve of such room:/ desk person was very kind and apologetic! Word of advice: stop letting long term stays there!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Wheeling. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your feedback to our to staff to help improve the overall quality of the our hotel. We also plan to undergo a renovation in early 2018, which will help improve the issues that you expereiced during your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The rooms were clean, the view from the hotel was amazing and I can not say how much we loved the staff especially Kristian. She was absolutely amazing. personable, attentive to all our needs and just a pleasure to get to know. When staying in Wheeling W.Virginia we will not be staying any where else.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. Our staff does a wonderful job helping our guests find local dining options/attractions. We take pride in our location and we are please to hear you were able to enjoy the views from our property. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stopped here to break up a long car ride. I wouldn't say it was anything special but it was decent. We were disappointed that the pool looked pretty dingy. We had hoped to take our 4 -year-old daughter swimming before we got back on the road but changed our mind once we saw it. I will say the front desk staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Wheeling. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't satisfactory. We have shared you comments with our maintenance staff to ensure the pool cleanliness is made top priority on a daily basis. If you have any other issues, please feel free to contract the hotel directly. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great accommodations for 5 friends with adjoining suites. Breakfast was included so we had everything we needed including nice seating areas in the rooms. This was the perfect place to stay for a large party.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews