We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good soup”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #38 of 115 Restaurants in Wheeling
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Saturday night dinner, there was no wait. We were seated promptly. The waitress was nice. I had the bean soup which was delicious. My soup was on the cold side. It is in a busy shopping center. In front of Cabelas.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teresa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I love their French onion soup and Thai salad combo. I finished up with the brownie bite. Yummy. The wait staff was great.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Nbeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was a standard Applebee's restaurant. Very god food while on a budget. Nice atmosphere. Gret place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank betteewac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were seated immediately but waited 21 min for a drink &app order.We did not notice until two other tables got up to leave because of no service.It was not busy at all but there were at least four waitresses on the floor plus the manager.It then took 18min to receive our drinks.We placed our order with a server which had an attitude from the start that she just did not want to be there(did not have name tag).It then took another 25min to receive our meal.The manager brought them to the table which we informed that we have had no service & we needed refills and silverware.The manager never returned to our table nor our waitress until she handed us our bill.We were left to eat without silverware & drinks.In between this time another large party of 7 sat at a booth beside of us & had already left because of no service.Which we should have did the same.There really is no excuse for this type of service.The cheesesticks & Chicken wings were cold inside& inedible.I recommend closing this store if the employees do not know how to do their jobs. Waste of Money AND TIME!!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RiannC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My son loves to eat here because of the game station at the tables. When we first walked in, I noticed a smell that was not pleasant. While the food was passable, it was nothing great. The service was ok but not outstanding. The hostess seemed to not be happy about being there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank debrag718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing