We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay if You are in the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here two nights with a bus group of mostly senior. This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels that I've stayed at. The positives included:

1. Excellent front desk service. The woman working there was very helpful.
2. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Housekeeping was the best! Flat screen TV and lots of channels.
3. Pool water very clean and warm enough. Spa was great.
4. Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast (love the pancake machine), but was kept cleaner and better supplied than others that I have stayed at.

The only negative is that the hotel is located up the top of a hill and there is no where to easily walk to if you want to eat, shop or do something.

Room Tip: Room on second floor seem better than first floor - quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CynthiafromOhio2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We recently attended a conference at the Museum of American Glass in Weston and needed a convenient place to stay. We searched hotels and the city, read the reviews and picked this one. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfasts were good as well. We really appreciated the ripe fresh fruit instead of the often served green bananas. It's a nice property and we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthbyNorthwest_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

4 night stay on business. Did venture out to Stonewall Jackson Resort for dinner and it was very good. Steak place across the street from the Holiday Inn was surprising. Had a good filet for $20. Did not expect it from outside appearance. Holiday relatively new and the staff are great. Probably the only place I would stay in Weston. Free parking, free internet, ok free breakfast.

Room Tip: all about the same, elevator problems made me glad I had first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed 2 nights, received free upgrade upon arrival. Hostess very friendly and helpful. Suggested an awesome place for dinner in town. Very new, well decorated, clean hotel. Nice lobby, great hot tub. Quiet area. Doors are noisy, but aren't they all? Had a wonderful time and would certainly return. Easily best hotel in the area. Pay the few extra dollars and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brusherrPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Very clean. They claim they fill up every night and this was a Friday night. There was some sort of event and all the rooms were full except an expensive suite, which we took, due to the late hour and the fog and the roads in WV. The room was very nice and pricey, but we had to stop. It was big, with a jacuzzi and little kitchen area and sofa etc. But very busy, we had to park next to the dumpster. Nice, but too expensive if you are just passing through.

Room Tip: make a reservation or get there really early in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustForFun170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
153 reviews
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
318 reviews
16.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
453 reviews
31.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
37.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Address: 215 Staunton Dr, Weston, WV 26452-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: ₹ 6,496 - ₹ 8,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing