We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Great Help, and Overall Great Ski...”
Whistlepunk 33: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath. Wood Fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whistlepunk 33: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath. Wood Fireplace.
You're connected to the entire trail system from Whistlepunk. Located just off Whistlepunk Trail in a central mountain location.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Whistlepunk 33: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath. Wood Fireplace.
You're connected to the entire trail system from Whistlepunk.
Located just off Whistlepunk Trail in a central mountain location.
Queen size sofabed in Living Room. TV/DVD
You'll find exceptionally attractive mountain decor.
Firewood is free, stacked at your door each day.
Wireless Internet. Unlimited Long Distance.
Free shuttle service to Silver Creek for night skiing, too.
Put the kids in ski or snowboard school.
Pillowtop King Bed and Flat Screen TV in Master Bedroom.
Quiet, wooded location close to novice ski trails.
A 5 minute walk to Snowshoe Village shops and restaurants.
Level with parking lot to unload your car. 1 flight down to slopes.
Stack Washer/Dryer, detergent and softener provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dylan W
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great Place, Great Help, and Overall Great Ski Vacation”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014

Kip Darling was a wonderful help in finding a great lodge for great Snowboard weekend with friends. We stayed at the Whistlepunk #33 location, and we could not have picked better lodging. It really made our trip fantastic and wanting to return the next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Space, Price, Snowfall, and Cleanliness
Liked least: Hot tub was far away and closed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrell_2...
Dandridge, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay - clean, convenient, & comfortable!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The condo is very conveniently located - my wife would walk to the village, and I could practically ski out the door . We built our own fires, and cooked our own meals in a very clean and fully supplied kitchen. The king size bed was extremely comfortable with lots of pillows. There are 2 large flat screen TVs that we enjoyed watching from the living room, and the convenience of the bedroom. Use of free land line phone and wi-fi was fantastic! One of our favorite features was the rocker with sliding footstool - very comfortable!!! We are already ready planning our return trip to Wistlepunk - 33!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rocker with sliding foot stool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabbendar...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations, great location, light sleepers beware”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just returned from a four night stay in this unit. It is an end unit on the bottom floor of the complex and I consider it a ski in ski out since it is a short two minute walk to get you onto the slopes. It was a very comfortable unit for my wife and I and our two young children who slept on the pullout sofa. The kitchen is fully functional which made dining in a fantastic option for us as we brought all our food with us.

The only problem I would caution you about are the squeaky floor boards from the upstairs unit---they are loud.

The two managers of the unit are most helpful and quite generous. They waived the 10 am check out time since no one was due to arrive that day.

We had a great stay at WP 33

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skiing is steps from your door!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Walk out your door, down a few steps, click in and ski! Great location!
Unit is well stocked and agent is great. They make renting a pleasure.
We will rent again, definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblades...
Cincinnati, OH
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, cozy , and well equipt condo”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at Whistlepunk 33 Jan 1-5. The pre-arrival instructions were fantastic. The manager gave us plenty of information to be prepared for our visit. We were driving, and therefore the detailed directions, information regarding lack of cell service and grocery, and check in instructions were extremely helpful. We did get a small snow storm the weekend we were there, and therefore, his advise to follow the directions he gave vs the GPS directions was helpful. GPS takes you through many back roads which probably would not have been as cleared of snow as the instructions provided. Also, it is correct that there is not a big grocery closer then about an hour from the resort. There is a quick mart at the bottom of the hill that has some basics. A little pricy, but can get you by. We brought most of our food. Once we arrived after dark, it was wonderful that the keys are in a lock box at the door. It was great not to have to go somewhere to get the keys. The condo kitchen was perfect. It is a small condo, but fine for family of 4. Firewood is supplied, and it is extremely warm and inviting after a day of skiing. Location is great. Can ski from condo to Whistlepunk green trail, which is right at the Powdermonkey lift. Very short walk to the village, and the shuttle stop is right at the Whistlepunk entrance if you don't want to walk. Can get to almost any trail easily from the condo. I gave a 2 for cleanliness. Condo felt clean, but when we opened up the pull out sofa, there was an old toothbrush in it. Grossed me out. But, clean linens were in sealed bags, and so I tried not to think about it knowing there were clean linens. Other than that, felt really clean. It is an older place, but has everything you need. Only other complaint was the king sized bed is really hard and uncomforable. The resort was great for east coast skiing. We mostly ate in the condo as we didn't feel like dealing with the crowds in the village for dinner. After a day on the slopes, the kids preferred to just relax at the condo . There were long waits at the restaurants. We did go to the Foxfire Grille. Pricey for BBQ, and mediocre food, but nice atmosphere. 2 hour wait. My husband and son went on the night snowmobile tour. They really enjoyed it. Get your lift tickets online ahead of time, it will save you a lot of money. Also, we rented equipment at the SkiBarn. It was fine, but I think the other place, Whistlpunk recommends Snowcreek I think) is more convenient as it is not as far down the hill. Comparable prices. They are sister stores. I can't decide on the value. It felt very expensive for a 4 night stay ($1200) and an average condo, but, it was the holidays and it was a good location. However, we typically stay ocean front for a week , larger , more updated condo for less. That said, we would definitely stay at this condo again as it seemed in line with other places at Snowshoe, and cheaper than the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fireplace, kitchen
Liked least: hard bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing