We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal in Lovely Surroundings”

Bavarian Inn Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 35
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Upscale Restaurant featuring a wide variety of Authentic German Cuisine along with delicious continental specialties including Seafood & Steaks. Casual dining also available with same menu.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

My husband and I stopped in for lunch on a weekday. It genuinely felt like we had landed in Germany. The dark wood and Bavarian-themed decor set the scene and the food was delicious and authentic. I ordered the sausage sampler appetizer which included several different varieties of sausage surrounding warm sauerkraut topped with crispy onions. Very yummy! My husband ordered a bowl of curried crab soup that was delicious and included LOTS of lump crab. For an entree, I ordered a Black and Blue salad that consisted of blackened chicken and bleu cheese on mixed greens with half an avocado drizzled with ranch dressing. I really enjoyed it. My husband ordered Schweinebraten
- pork roast with juniper berry and white wine sauce, potato dumpling, and sauerkraut. He almost licked his plate! Our server, Mariah, was very attentive and friendly and answered our many questions to ensure that we enjoyed every aspect of our meal. Can't wait to go back. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MegtheHealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your lunch, atmosphere, service & food. We also look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
The Asam Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

We had a group of 25 and were served very professionally. Our menu was varied enough for all who attended. It provide a fine memory for the bride & groom, and families. The salmon, sausages, and krauts along with the streusels were delicious. The setting outside is unforgettable. Ample parking is available about this facility. Although this was NOT up to Las Vegas, Nevada standards. But given the rural area is is good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Tim T,
Thank you for your kind comments, and thank you for telling us we are not Vegas... which is nothing like we ever wish to be. We're glad you enjoyed your evening and rehearsal dinner in our quaint, quiet, non-Vegas town!
Sincerely,
The Asam Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed everything about the Bavarian Inn Dining Room. The sausage sampler was awesome, even the sauerkraut underneath! We had the rabbit and elk chops for dinner and it was scrap your plate good! German chocolate cake was a great way to finish an authentic dining experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank caseyj408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your meal, and tasted some our our fun Game Dishes. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
The Asam Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

The atomosphere was nice and the staff was very friendly. The piano soloist was the cherry on top for a lovely evening. We ordered Calamari, Weinerschnitzel and the Schweinebraten. The Schweinebraten was delicious however I did not like the red cabbage that comes with the schnitzel. Overall the experience was nice.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Nikki N,
Thank you for your comments. Sorry you didn't like the red cabbage. We would happily have given you an alternative. We are pleased you enjoyed the rest of your meal, and hope to see you again!
Best,
The Asam Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We visited on a very busy day, but as always, the food was tremendous. Authentic German food and lots of extras (cheeses, oysters, shrimp, etc). Service is always great but the key to the quality and excellence of the Bavarian Inn is the food. Can't wait for the Bavarian Brothers Brew Pub to open. Keep up the fantastic work!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MichaelY509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Merry Christmas! Thank you for joining us and tolerating our large crowds on the holiday! We hope to share many more great meals with you, and give you the true experience on a less crazy day soon!
Sincerely,
The Asam Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bavarian Inn Dining Room also viewed

Shepherdstown, WV
 

Been to Bavarian Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing