We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just The Best Darned Crab Cakes”
Review of Betty's

Betty's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I must have been their last customer of the day
They were in the back counting money
I said ‘I hope I’m not too late’
One of ‘em said ‘aw no you got twenny minutes ‘afore we chase you out with a broom’
It was then I knew I was going to love this place

But the crab cakes - Oh my dear those were the finest crab cakes I have had in many and many a year. They were really good, I could go on and on about them but that would be dull.

Ooo and they have Pon Haus on the menu, now I have to go back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Waited 30 minutes for food before we left, b/c staff told us it would still be a while, though two other couples who came in after us got their food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank chrisbF8613OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great Diner. If you like Diners you will love Betty's. Fast, easy breakfast served by pleasant staff. Crazy affordable!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We were on a motorcycle trip and decided to ride through Shepherdstown after seeing the Ghosts of Shepherdstown on TV. Betty's was a great place for breakfast with delicious food and huge portions! Quaint little place and we loved it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JennyD627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

If looking for a little non franchise diner, this is it. Serves breakfast and lunch. Real children home kind of meal and restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty's also viewed

 
Shepherdstown, WV
 

Been to Betty's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing