We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appalachian Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Canaan Valley Resort(Davis)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Petersburg)
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
32
19
4
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
19
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cabinhot tubfree firewoodlaid backsurrounding areaget awayfew monthskitchen suppliesrooms are cleanrelaxing atmospherethe riverrock climbingspruce knobhoneymoonwvfishingtubs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome place to visit! I was there for a family gathering.The Place was very clean and the staff made you feel comfortable and was very nice. Hot tubs was clean and was nice to relax in. Look forward to visiting again soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jessdawn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Been staying at these cabins for last few months while working in the area. It has been very accommodating and staff is very nice. There is a river in behind the cabin you can fish at and a hot tub to relax in Would recommend

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank ritchiecasey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have been staying in the cabins for a few months while working on the pipelines and the cabins are always clean and staff very friendly. I would recommend these cabins to anyone staying in the area for one night or long term.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doug95parsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful scenery ! Beautifully friendly people awesome place to stay ! Clean and comfortable ! Rooms are clean the people are awesome and service is amazing, Must visit ! Many sights to see and plenty of history within an arms reach. Plenty of hiking, boating, rock climbing and fishing available close by. Things to do for all ages

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This has been such a great adventure. The cabin is so beautiful an what makes this cabin so special are the HOSTS they go above an beyond to make your stay something to remember. They have made it possible to have our little dog Suzy with us. Everything is exceptionally clean an they check to see every few days if we need anything. This is our temporary home as we were in an accident with our motor home. These folks have made our stay so special. To bad this is how we ended up here in this beautiful oasis. I give these cabins a 10. Thankyou

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shirleyreed1460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews