We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Canaan Valley Resort(Davis)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Petersburg)
US$ 55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Elkins(Elkins)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
32
19
4
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
19
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounding areakitchen suppliesthe riverhoneymoonjacuzzicabinmountainsmilesbeauty
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The cabins and staff are amazing. My fourth stay and I absolutely love the place and service. The staff go well out of their way to keep all happy. Highly recommend...If you love fishing or just need some relaxation this is the place! Sincerely Dianna Bolyard

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diannabolyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashina W, Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

thank you for the review and we love repeat customers !! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Loved our stay. Very friendly staff. My friends and I came to have a good time and relax. The cabins are very quiet and laid back. We didnt arrive till late but they left the cabin unlocked and the key in there and we just paid on Saturday. The hot tub was a big plus as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rexwoodworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashina W, Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My husband and I were traveling home from VA when the weather suddenly turned bad. Not wanting to cross several mountains in snowy weather we opted to find a place to stay in Seneca Rocks. We chose Appalachian Cabins and was very pleased with the cabin. Although we are certainly no longer "honeymooners" they put us in what they call a honeymoon cabin. It was a beautiful cabin with one bedroom. Was very clean and presentable. The interior walls looked just like the outside of the cabin. No drywall or paneling, giving it a very rustic look. The floor was laminated hardwood with tile in the bathroom. There was a huge jacuzzi tub in the bathroom (no shower) which we enjoyed very much. There was also a fully equipped kitchen although we had not prepared to stay and had nothing to fix. We were pleased to see that firewood was provided free of charge and were able to build a fire in the fireplace. We truly enjoyed this impromptu mini vacation sitting by the fire while the snow was piling up outside. I would most definitely recommend Appalachian Cabins.

Room Tip: This cabin did not have a shower, only a jacuzzi tub. Not sure what the other cabins have.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appalachian C, Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thanks for the review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed in cabin # 1 in Dec. It was very roomy, two bedrooms on the ground floor and 3 more beds in the loft. The cabin had a full kitchen, washer and dryer and a wood burning fireplace. They provide firewood free of charge and we eagerly built a fire and kept it going the whole time we were there. The cabin had about a 46 in. flat screen television. The bathroom had a shower, but no tub. The sink was a unique feature with a large tree stump type base. As mentioned in some other reviews, the walls to the bathroom do not go all the way up to the ceiling making it a little less private than I would have liked, but no great big deal. There is a hot tub out back of each of the family cabins. We enjoyed using ours. It was nice and clean and smelled of chlorine.

Negatives would have been....There were some flies in the kitchen window, but these are rustic cabins, so I would imagine it's a common problem. The truck noise from the road was a little loud, but the other cabins in the area sit right on the roadway as well, so take your pick. The recliner in the living room needed replaced. Nothing that would keep us from coming back again.

All in all we had a great time and would recommend these cabins. Very close to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appalachian C, Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thanks for the review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The cabin was nice. It had plenty of room and the price was the cheapest I had found. Owners were very understanding when I couldn't make it in time to pay that day they came around to the cabin and collected the money. However the cabin was dirty, the dishes were not good to be used. The back door didnt unlock with the key. There was multiple roof leaks! Luckily my phone was not on the coffee table or kitchen table that water poured into. The bathroom had no privacy totally open on top where you could hear everything. Then the Internet cost $5 a day and it DID not even work at all. If you're looking for a cheap decent cabin they do have them. But many downfalls. Also the hot tub had gobs of hair floating around in it. Cleanliness and maintenance was poor!! It even had a light above the stove that was poorly put in and cautioned you to use it for your safety. Bit ridiculous.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charity87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashina W, Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Sorry you had a bad experience Since your stay we have changed management and have free WiFi in every cabin We hope you will give us another try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews