We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
352
190
62
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
352
190
62
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopcorn machinewithin walking distancecracker barrelwest virginiaroom was cleanparking lottexas steakhousecomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffno exceptionwould stay here againfresh fruitthe breakfast areawe've stayedstaff was friendlyeasy accessvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This hotel is in a GREAT location! The room was comfortable & clean, it had everything. The staff was professional & helpful. I also loved they served turkey sausage for those who does not eat pork!! A

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NewJersey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher h, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send this message. We strive to give are guest the best stay possible. Thank you and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We had a great experience at the Hampton Inn iin Princeton, West Virginia The hotel was a bit hard to find, but we were given an additional address and found it just fine. The hotel was very clean and the atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed. The staff were
very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the water that was given to us when we arrived. We were only there one night but everything was great as usual and if we are ever in that area again we won't hesitate to stay there

Room Tip: be a hilton honors memeber
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher h, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send this message. We strive to give are guest the best possible stay so thank you and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Had to find a place late at night. One of the few that had a vacancy. It was more upscale than the surrounding motels. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Common areas were equally well kept and neat. My wife and grandson enjoyed the nice breakfast, but I had to forgo the breakfast because of wheat allergies. As for cost it was a lot more than surrounding motels...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ottoabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This hotel was located in the middle of a very extensive area for restaurants and shopping, The room was very adequate and clean. The pool was very nice and indoors. The free breakfast had many hot and cold choices and a fair amount of seating. The parking lot is huge. Let's not forget the free popcorn in the lobby! We would stay here again if the needed

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher h, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send this message. We strive to give are guest the best possible stay so we thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The Princeton WV Hampton Inn was what all moderately hotels should strive to be. From the young man who checked us in to the woman working the breakfast crowd everyone was cheerful and helpful. The hotel was immaculate and close to many restaurants. I would most definitely recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisl449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher h, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send this message. We strive to give are guest the best possible stay. So thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews