We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Hotel, needs updating.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Princeton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Older Hotel, needs updating.”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Motel Style, very old and really could use some updating. Finally on our third try we were in a room without problems. Linens were old and stained and needed replaced. Pool was out of service for who knows how long.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swp28117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    146
    98
    42
    30
See reviews for
189
83
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We had stayed at this Days Inn several times in the past, when traveling from Ohio to points south.
It was a couple years since our last visit, so when we needed a place for our October trip, we picked Days Inn Princeton.
We were happy to find it just as good as ever.
Friendly, helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, more than enough breakfast., and a great value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmount, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This place had good showers, clean rooms, and let us park our motorcycles right in front of the office. They gave us rooms so we could see our bikes from the window. Bed was good too!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia-Girl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
319 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

It worked for us. The room was clean enough - meaning not perfect, but I have seen many many worse for the same $$$. They have select rooms for pets, but I thought that was pricey - $20/night/pet..........but you don't see this often. We were glad to find this out. Breakfast in the morning was included - waffles and cont. breakfast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashPA0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2009

On my holiday trip back from Florida to Toronto I decided to stay a night in Princeton WV reserved a room for the night, when I arrived I was greeted by day’s inn staff at the front desk. Told the hotel clerk that I had a reservation immediately the hotel clerk said my last name. Wow you’re good I tell the clerk he said yes you’re the only reservation today. I reserved online and requested 2 queen beds and a roll away bed as my wife and I have 3 children. Was told the entire roll away beds are in use, I asked how that is when I am the only reservation today? He replies he doesn’t know and offers me extra pillows and blanket for one of my family to sleep on the floor in the room. I decline the offer and told him I guess we will have to share one of the beds. He responds with I am sorry sir. Don’t expect a roll away if you reserve one at this hotel. Plus it’s very busy with people coming in to stay for the night at all times during the night.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
247 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
517 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Property: Days Inn Princeton
Address: 347 Meadowfield Ln, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24739-9590
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,146 - ₹ 4,858
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing