We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for the money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Parkersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay for the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

We spent one night in a business king room and couldn't have been happier with our experience. It is exactly what you would expect for the price. The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower had great water pressure, room was clean. The tv was a little outdated for our taste but otherwise it worked well with no complaints. Of course its not as flashy or have all the amenitities as a 4 star hotel but you can't beat the price if your just looking for somewhere to sleep for the night. Staff was also great, even let us know what was going on in town incase we wanted to venture out. Great experience, great stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evansbeachmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    37
    27
    18
    6
See reviews for
33
31
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maumee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

Not much good to say about this place. You have a choice of Doubles or King Room. No queen bed rooms. The kids slept on a inflatable mattress I had for this situation. I do not sleep on double beds/not comfortable. Our king bed was outfitted with worn sheets that had permanent stains on them. One side of the bed tilted in toward the center which was a bit annoying. Old tv with archaic remote that barely functioned( no battery cover either) You could tell they try tried to remodel and could see all the standard stuff you find at Red Roofs but it was shoddy. Ice machine was in a dirty room next to an abandoned broken down taped up pop machine. There was another pop machine in the corridor that worked. To purchase snacks you had to go into the lobby and buy them from the front desk attendent. Im too assume they can't keep machines operating due to vandalism?
On the good side, internet worked and was high speed! I requested extra pillows for the room and the girl at the desk was kind enough to get a few. She was pleasant. Overall I would not stay here again unless it was all that was available. No breakfast at motel so we ate an overprice greasy spoon next door called the omelet stop or something. Best to move along and skip this place if you can help it!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwight5656, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to let you know that we just recently completed a renovation of our hotel and added a fitness room, free WIFI and Free Communications (i.e. Free Long Distance, 10 page fax). I know you did not have a great stay last time, but I would like to invite you back for another stay so you can see these wonderful new improvements for yourself.
Thank you and I hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
GM, Dwight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parkersburg hotels

Vinton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

All hotels in Ohio were booked, so we ended up in Parkersburg at what seemed to be the best choice in that town. Despite some suspicious characters hanging around, there were lots of families & senior citizens around as well. The room was a decent size & appeared to be recently remodeled. However, it was a very hot & humid day & the air conditioning unit in this room was an old piece of junk. Even on maximum the compressor rarely kicked in, & when it did it made a horribly loud rattling sound. In comparison, the AC units in the office where we checked in were brand new. I noticed this when I went to ask for an electric fan or other device to help cool the room. The night clerk could not offer any assistance & didn't seem motivated to resolve my problem. After a few hours of smothering in the heat, the room cooled slightly early in the morning & I was finally able to get a few broken hours of sleep (my wife ended up sleeping in the car). One positive result of the loud compressor was that it blocked the ridiculously loud thump thump thump of a nearby nightspot, where some insane amateur DJ was spinning a strange, hyperactive mix of funk & bluegrass. Other issues with the room were the lack of a TV remote & an incredibly small bathroom where one might accidentally step into the toilet when exiting the shower. The Wireless Internet connection was useless, as I could detect & connect to the network but it would not allow access to the Web. If the weather is cool & you can't find another hotel, you may find the accommodations adequate at this Red Roof Inn. Faced with this choice again, I would simply drive through the night & sleep in my own bed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SubAstute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburg, pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

we stayed here for the first time in about 5 years. we couldn't believe the updates this hotel has undergone. totally modernized and updated with all the amenities an economy class hotel could possibly offer....friendly staff, very clean rooms....a bargain for the price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerPittsburg_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

Very clean, nice room. A little small, but renovated room has what's needed. Red Roof Inn lobby coffee is the best!!! Pets allowed.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMichigander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
5.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Parkersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.0 km away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#5 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
8.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parkersburg

Property: Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Address: 3714 East Seventh, Parkersburg, WV 26101
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,866 - ₹ 3,387
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Blennerhassett Island Historical State Park, Blennerhassett Museum of Regional History and Fenton Art Glass Museum. The hotel is also close to I-77 and SR 50, Fort Boreman Historical Park, Henderson Hall, Holls Swiss Chocolatier, North Bend Rail Trail and North Bend State Park. Pets stay free and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkersburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing